Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Thank you TracyH!!! I totally agree. I want to know how the recipe rates exactly as written. Not with all of these stupid comments and changes people love to brag about as if they know what other people would like. They end up changing almost the entire recipe to where it is a completely different dish. People, if you are so inclined to make all of these changes, put your own recipe out there for us to rate. Otherwise keep your changes to yourselves. Stop messing with other peoples ideas. This cake was outstanding exactly as the recipe was written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I made this as written as I agree with others that far too many changes are made on the existing recipe leaving me puzzled on how to make a recipe that has gone through so many changes. This is a good cake as written. The center did collapse which would keep me from making this for company and lowered my rating as I noted this happened to others. It was moist and had a good flavor. Now if I WAS going to change anything I would add a little more spice but that's just my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephaney Hodges
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Great recipe, but I used raisins instead of pecans and the icing I could eat all day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephaney Hodges

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I changed nothing and it was fabulous! So moist! I baked it in a 10" springform pan for 50 minutes. Oh...I did add a generous cup of golden raisins since that's what we're accustomed having in a carrot cake, but as for the other ingredients, don't mess with perfection! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Followed this to a t and it was just amazing. All my family and coworkers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
The cake is bland, dense, and has a strong baking soda flavour. Icing is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Awesome rich recipe. Followed every instruction and it worked perfectly for the Easter bunny :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Tried this recipe with minor modifications that is to replace half amount of carrots by Zucchinni. The result turned out to be great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Followed exactly as written, minus the nuts. Very good. Whole family really liked. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
famous in my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 4,473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States