Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Excellent recipe! It was my first homemade carrot cake and it came out perfect. I will bake it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipeswata

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great cake. Moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Recipe is delicious! But I've tried making them as cupcakes and they get huge and over flow. I recently tried only filling the liners half full and still too much. They also sink in the middle, again they are sill delicious just not nice to look at and very hard to get out of tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Yum! I've made this carrot cake for pretty much every family gathering. I use walnuts instead of pecans, and it's just as good. Very moist and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CharlieC
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is the first cake we baked. It looks good. I like all the recipes I make from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Love this recipe, but when I make cupcakes they frequently fall in the middle while baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josh Charlton Cornelius
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
What a great recipe especially for a sweet tooth. Very easy to make. Loved grating the carrots. It's interesting to know that the cake browned to cinnamon and unfortunately not anything to do with carrots. I'd like to see something made naturally with them besides the carrots. Carrot juice for instance. For those who have difficulties getting the top to become stable, you could just turn the cake upside down, of course, after it cools, I've just made the mistake with the carrot cake, but it still looks good. You might want to think about the sugar amount though. I've been worried about all these sweet recipes and it doesn't seem to matter how much sugar is in something before it worries you and your teeth but I'd like for this to be more on the cream cheese side... Again there really wasn't anything wrong with this recipe because it's made and tastes exactly the way a store bought Carrot Cake would taste like....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josh Charlton Cornelius

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
have tried this recipe 3 times and got rave reviews every time. I did make some changes... used 1 cup of sugar and 1 cup oil and the end results - moist and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
I gave this five stars even tho I changed it a bit. I used 50/50 apple sauce grape seed oil and 50/50 white & brown sugar. I'm sure it would have been five stars as written because it was delicious. Dangerously so. I skipped the frosting b/c I didn't have cream cheese, just mixed some flour, sugar in the raw, cinnamon and melted butter and dabbed it on the top. Then I sprinkled the tiny remains from the walnut (didn't have pecans) chopping on that. Added a little more cinnamon and I added nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jgilbo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 4,184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States