Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I have made it many times and everyone enthuses about it. It really is wonderful. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Oil: ¾ c plus ½ c applesauce Add: 8 oz crushed pineapple Add: pinch grated nutmeg Change: Layers, baked c. 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
I was given 20 lbs. of carrots and didn't know what to do with so many, so I started searching for carrot cake recipes. When I came across this one I decided to try and was not disappointed. It turned out awesome! I followed recipe exactly and I made a double batch because my family devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
My family loved this cake. I made it for Father's Day. The only change I made was subbing raisins for the pecans because I don't like nuts. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burns, Oregon, USA
Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I added an extra tsp of vanilla, a cup of coconut, 4 oz of drained crushed pineapple, and 1/4 tsp nutmeg, and I used walnuts instead of pecans... Absolutely delicious... The coconut, pineapple and nuts are really what gives it that carrot cake you loved from the bakery taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by King Stephon Hayden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This was a tasty carrot cake, but a bit sweet. If I made it again I might dial bake a little on the sugar. I also omitted pecans from the batter, because I dislike nuts in my cake. Overall, a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This cake is by far my fave. I have made lots of carrot cakes over the years. I did like others suggested add an extra teaspoon of cinnamon and also 1/4 tsp. nutmeg. I also added to the 2 tsp of vanilla, a tsp of rum flavoring. I also used 3/4 cup melted coconut oil and 1/2 cup butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This is hands down the most delicious and best carrot cake recipe ever! Once, I made it vegan, by substituting flax seeds for the eggs, and it was still great. Another time, I made it for my diabetic friend, so I used either Splenda,Stevia, or Truvia, and added yogurt for moisture, plus one other suggestion on the sugar substitute package. I must have added too much extra liquid, so I ended up baking it an additional 30 minutes, until it wasn't liquid in the middle. It turned out to be the best cake ever! Everyone (3 men and one boy) one ate it right then and there, there were no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I've made this cake so many times and is honestly the best carrot cake. Can't go wrong with this moist, delicious cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Perfect. Lots of spicy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrie143

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States