Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This is one of the best cakes I've ever made,only made few modifications: decreased sugar amount to one cup and It is still sweet to my taste, I also skipped pecans because we don't have it in our country. Mine came out great, I highly recommend everyone to try it once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I added all the oil EXCEPT for about 1-2 tablespoons and cut the sugar back to about 1 1/2 cups. Delicious! Not overly sweet, but sweet enough to eat without the added cream cheese frosting. LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I made this today for my mother-in-law. It was perfect! I didn't add anything, or substitute anything. I followed the recipe and she loved it! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
It's delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HiloBakes
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Amazing! Perfectly dense and full of carrot cake goodness. 1 change: -1/3 cup oil + 1/2 cup unsweetened apple sauce Too much oil in the original recipe and even in some of the revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe was amazing. Made it for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. Someone commented "this would be on the menu at my restaurant". Even my lactose intolerant cousin couldn't resist and after one piece said it was so worth eating that she had seconds. The best carrot cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luana Jursza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
horrible. not sure why everyone else is raving about it, when they've all made tweaks to the recipe. waayy too much oil and not enough flavor. what waste of ingredients..this was very disappointing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
WAY too much sugar in original recipe. I cut the frosting to 2 cups of sugar and the cake to 1.5 cups of brown sugar, and that's plenty of sweet for most people. Also, added more vanilla, cinnamon, and nutmeg like previous reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
A lot of times I read the modifications suggested. I did not this time based on the excellent ratings. My cake fell, it was too oily and despite adding more cinnamon and some ginger it still didn't do it for me. I have been baking for years and never had these issues. I compared it to another recipe I have but did not use and it uses less oil and less sugar than this recipe. Most likely I will not use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Centralia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dan
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Turned out great! Will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 4,333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States