Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
Delicious. I did sbstitute macadamia nut oil for the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Best carrot cake ever, very moist. Just gorgeous, will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
We LOVE this cake, my husband requests it for his birthday, Christmas and any other time he can get it. Best carrot cake recipe I have come across, will use it forever and then hand it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2015
I do agree with the reviewers on here who are upset with peoples' "reviews" that basically seem like TOTALLY different recipes. I made this recipe 3x before I got it right. The only thing I feel is necessary to mention is omitting the baking soda. When I used it, my center collapsed after removing it from the oven. Once I took another reviewer's suggestion to instead use double the baking powder and no soda, it turned out absolutely perfect! If you find grating carrots annoying, just buy one of those pre-shredded bags in the produce section. Next time, I'm going to try it without pecans in the frosting (there are a lot), just to see. This recipe is pretty rad, especially for those that don't care for the cake with pineapple in it. Happy baking! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
This was pretty good. Made almost as is, used walnuts instead of pecans. Baked as cupcakes so we can freeze them. Would make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
I cannot believe people are writing "reviews" that are all about how they changed this recipe. This recipe is amazing. Probably the best I have ever had. If you want applesauce and pineapples and all this fruit salad in your cake then go find a recipe with it in it. This one is made to be the way it is..... AND IT IS PERFECT! It doesn't need all you self appointed world acclaimed pastry chefs to come along and make a whole new cake out of it. PLEASE future bakers, do not alter it. Try it as it is. Don't listen to the people who have no respect to try a recipe the way it was intended to be. There is a reason this one is written this way. It has a purpose. It has a point. It is to experience this carrot cake without all the fruits and extra spices and applesauce and anything else all you "chefs" think it should have. Please try it as it is. Write a review on that! And if you feel it needs alterations then, then please either alter it or find a fruity carrot cake recipe more suited to your fruity needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
I suck at making cakes and this came out brilliantly. Followed reviewers recommendation of 1 c brown sugar and 1 c white sugar, +1 tsp of vanilla extract, + 1/4 tsp nutmeg, and +1 tsp of cinnamon. My fiance complained that he couldn't taste the nutmeg, but as it's not even in the recipe, I have no complaints about it. Used 2 cups of walnuts as opposed to pecans. Split the batter between two 9 inch cake pans and baked at 350 for 35 minutes. Thanks for the great recipe and the great reviewer recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyequita Destiny Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
This was my first attempt at making a carrot cake and it was great! Followed recipe exactly and got rave reviews from everyone. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
The only thing I did differently was I omitted the nuts..and it turned out perfect :) I made it last week, and at my families rquest I'm making it again today. I also put toasted coconut on top of the icing around the sides of a 2 layer cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
My family and friends loved this recipe so I'll definitely make this again. Followed one reviewer's consolidated suggestion of using 1 cup white and 1 cup brown sugar, additional pineapple, 1 tsp cinnamon and vanilla. Also using only 3 cups of confectioner's sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States