Carrot Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Never made carrot cake before and of the three items i made of this site today,this cake turned out the best and i didn't change a thing..cream cheese frosting was spot on..my son is allergic to nuts so i didn't put any in and its a good thing cause he loved it.!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Aawww anda-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ebbz Rozéfort
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is my husband's favorite cake but we always purchased one from a bakery. So I was very intimidated trying this not only for him but for Christmas day with his family! The instructions were to the point and very easy to follow but most importantly it was an absolute HIT!! Everyone loved it especially my better half! I'd recommend this recipe to any and everyone! Sn: The middle took a little longer to cook than expected. I lowered the heat to about 250 degrees to let the inside cook without the top getting over cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebbz Rozéfort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This was fantastic! I adore carrot cake, but had never tried making one myself. This one turned out excellent. A friend had told me the trick to a good carrot cake is to use a full pound of carrots, so I did that and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellonwheels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowdon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
It's awesome the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calistoga, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Ah-MAY-zing! This is the first cake I have successfully made from scratch! I, like many people, read lots of reviews, and I did make a few tiny adjustments (more vanilla, more cinnamon, a hint of nutmeg, and half brown sugar), but I made no major changes to the recipe. I even used the amount of oil called for....and it was perfect. Moist, spicy, flavorful, and the frosting was fabulous! I used the exact amounts called for and whipped the fool out of it in the stand mixer. I have avoided cake making for a long time, because I had never been able to make a good one from scratch....that is, until today. Thank you so much for the recipe and the confidence. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by lucianna
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Amazing and super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
The frosting was way too sweet and had a gritty texture despite how well it was mixed. Cake was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I didn't make the cake, but the icing recipe is excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
The only issue I've been having so far, is the cake is sticking to my pan. I really wanted to use a mini bundt cake pan to make individual carrot cakes and the cake crumbled. I also added raising and and 1/4 tsp. nutmeg. Going to make a 3rd attempt again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Carrot Cake III

See how to make a simple, moist, and yummy carrot cake.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States