Caroline's Chocolate Fudge Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I used about 3/4 of the sugar because we don't like super sweet frostings and it was really easy and really delicious. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I loved how this frosting tasted! When I made it though I had to add about two cups more of the powdered sugar, because it was too runny. But I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
All this recipe made was chocolate sugar, trust me it does not come out properly, not what I wanted or expected. This was not frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex g

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Way too runny! I ended up adding 1/2 block cream cheese and about 2 more cups of powered sugar to thicken it, then of course had to add more chocolate and a bit of salt to cut the sweetness down. Will not be making this again. Addendum.....had to refrigerate these...frosting would not firm up enough on cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I have made this ...delicious...I used 3 and 3/4 cups of c/sugar and didn't really need 1/2 cup of milk...tastes delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
ok so I must have done something wrong. I followed instructions to the letter, mixed my sugar, milk and vanilla and my mixture was like water. Added my chocolate and it was so runny it would not even stick to the beater. I had to add 4 extra cups of powder sugar and another oz of melted chocolate. It came out great after my additions. Not sure why it was so runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Hi. Im quite new to baking but love it. Can you use this frosting in cake pops. Need to make some for bake sale and this recipe sounds lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sheila.m
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
If you're looking for a chocolate fudge frosting, this is it!!! I added extra powdered sugar and a little less milk to get it to a thicker consistency for my liking but left everything else the same. It will thicken as it cools but I found that even after I gave it time to thicken it still wasn't the thick consistency my family likes but not a big deal to fix ;) This has a wonderful taste and you won't be disappointed! Also, look for my pic I added with this frosting recipe to see the consistency I used and so that you can see for yourself how awesome it really is (my photos are #30 and #31).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila.m

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
A really good recipe I would definitely do it again and I would recommend it to a friend
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Awesome recipe for brownie fudge frosting. Made mine more runny and dipped heart shaped brownies in it. Frosting hardened so I could stack them and stayed glossy in looks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Chocolate Fudge Pops

Cool it down! Turn three simple ingredients into easy frozen fudge pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States