Caribbean Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2001
quite yummy, i put malibu rum in it too for an extra kick. and the saying is easy to remember!! friends and family all thought it quite tasty too. reminded us of the jolly roger cruise rum punch in the caribbean!! BTW a little secret from the workers on the booze cruise is to add a smidge of nutmeg to the punch. Adds just a little something to the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Another reviewer hit it on the head: This is a dead ringer for the rum punch from the "Jolly Roger" in, where was it? Some island in the caribbean; that day remains a little hazy. If you don't have dark rum handy, make this with light rum, serve it in a tall glass, and put a dash of grenadine in to color the bottom. Your guests won't know what hit them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
I thought this was GREAT! I made the simple syrup from a recipe on Allrecipes, and I cut the alcohol down to only 2 cups (we're lightweights) of booze. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camas Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Great recipe! For anyone who may need a bit of clarification (like me), here is what I discovered. It takes about 6 limes to get a cup of juice. You can make simple syrup by heating equal parts sugar and water in a saucepan until the sugar dissolves. Simple syrup and bitters can also be purchased rather inexpensively at the liquor store. I used Meyers dark rum and grated about a half teaspoon of fresh nutmeg over the top of the whole batch and stirred it in. The punch has a really wonderful flavor and a bit of a delayed effect so watch out! Thanks for sharing, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
291 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACMOORE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Excellent!! Will add a bit of Malibu next time as suggested by others but doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
"Guaranteed hit at any party!" My only suggestion is to add the simple Syrup "to taste" to avoid over sweetening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Semper Chef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
WOW! I love it! I call it Pirate Punch!! I used key lime juice and some awesome organic pure maple syrup instead of simple syrup, and I used some pineapple rum we happened to have. I didn't have any bitters and I didn't add nutmeg. It is so good!!! This is my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristen m

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
Whoa! This is not only delicious, it sneaks up on you after the first few sips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Whittington-Washington

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Randallstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
This was a hit. Everyone asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This recipe was a hit at a recent shower! As previous reviews suggested, I used Malibu Coconut Rum. I also changed most of the ingredients because I needed to go with what I had. I used Trader Joe's Orange Mango Breeze and Rose's sweetened lime juice and it was still a hit! Many requested this recipe. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States