Caribbean Rum Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This rum punch is phenomenal. I doubled the recipe for a party and it was all gone by the end of the evening. If I make simple syrup again, I may cut the sugar. I am not sure with all the fruit juice that the simple syrup needs as much sugar. My guests were drinking it full strength, but I cut the strength by adding some lime seltzer water. It was still fabulous. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
your rum punch is wonderful my friend loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
As long as you follow the rhyme, this punch is yummy – but dangerous! What I had was RealLemon, Grenadine, Amber Bacardi Rum, and pineapple juice. Plus ice. Pretty sweet, but drinking it, you would never know the rum was there. So the alcohol really sneaks up on you. Loved it, but one per night is probably enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Lovely! I practically got drunk when I taste tested it!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Dumont

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This punch was delicious and easy to make. I would suggest adding 1/2C simple syrup and adding more from there to taste. I ended up adding 1C syrup and it was still very very sweet. You really can't make this without the bitters and nutmeg. They're what makes this drink amazing. I served this at a party last night and everyone who tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I am looking for drink recipes to serve at my sister's 50th "beach theme" birthday party. I saw this and whipped one up as a trial drink to try it out. Very tasty! but I added a pineapple/banana juice mix to it instead of orange juice and used Malibu rum. I also tried coconut/banana juice and OMG! it was even better! lots of variations you can use on this drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
very sweet but made even better with a couple dashes of bitters. Quite a bit left in the punch bowl. I guess my crowd is more of a beer and wine group. Probably won't make again but it was worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Guarino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wakefield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Love this punch but I left out the bitters and added coconut rum (Malibu) and a bit of marischino cherry juice for color at the bottom of the glasses. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
My mom and i went on a cruise several years ago, and after an insane jeep trip over a mountian in St. Lucia, we were given cups of this drink from our tour guide. It's not nearly as strong as the 'rocket fuel' we had there, but the flavor made me feel like we were back on that mountain looking out at the banana plantations and the beach. i used half orange, half pineapple juice, just for our preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States