Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Skinny State of Mind
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Been using this recipe for years! Very tasty! As a few others mentioned: Leaving the popcorn in the oven while it preheats and drizzling caramel sauce on the warm popcorn make it much easier to stir together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skinny State of Mind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have made this many times with corn syrup,but tried brown rice syrup and it was just as good. I will try using less butter the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Used same amount popcorn but cut everything else in half and used pure maple syrup instead. Added whole almonds. Placed all of the batch into my broiler pan. Fit perfectly. I went by the recipe with instructions. I grew up on on the box with the surprise toy in the 1960's. This is it,perfect! yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I love this recipe! If you're in a pinch for time, omit the baking soday and vanilla and don't bother to make it. The result is gooier, but it will be devoured either way. i recommend adding crushed pretzels... MAKE SURE YOU REMOVE THE UNPOPPED KERNELS...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Loved IT!!!! This recipe makes a gallon Ziplock bag and it will not last. I was so scared to make caramel corn but not anymore. My only change was I only used 1/2 cup butter. I also used 1/2 cup unpopped corn as suggested by other reviews. The caramel covered all the popcorn perfectly. My suggestion is to check your caramel corn after every 15 minutes to see how crunchy it is. I found after half an hour that it was cooked perfect.... I also used a large roasting pan and keep the popcorn in the oven to keep warm and found that I had no problem mixing it with the sauce. I also suggest spraying the final cookie sheet with a cooking spray to avoid sticking.... Will be making this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and my caramel ended up being really thick. It hardened as soon as it hit the popcorn which prevented me from being able to coat all of the popcorn. Now I'm left with one big pan of popcorn and a couple of clumps of caramel. Hoping to try and salvage some of it by making popcorn balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I've made this 3 times now and it's amazing, the only thing I wish I knew the first time was to spread it on parchment paper after it comes out of the oven, then let it cool. The directions said to let cool completely then break apart but I lost 1/4 of my caramel corn to the pan. I've used Light and dark brown sugar and they're both good but I prefer the dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I followed the directions and used 1 tip. I heated the popcorn up before adding the caramel. I was asked to add chocolate peanuts so I added chocolate and peanuts to one. The other I melted chocolate and stirred peanuts. Then I added them to the popcorn. You could probably add the peanuts to the caramel then add it and chocolate to the popcorn. One thing I recommend is to put the popcorn on wax paper to cool. Makes it much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is the first time I've tried this and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States