Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Awesome recipe! Don't be afraid to cut the butter in half. Still tastes divine!!! Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made this recipe three times now (in a week, per requests)...-and it's perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Made a half batch in my roaster, used .33c butter for the half-batch, based on other reviews on cutting it down. Tasted.....well-cooked, almost burnt? Maybe need to bake less. Will have to change something, as I was not wowed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was fantastic! I just used Kirkland popcorn from the bag, and I also did use 1/2 cup of butter. I also added all the ingredients at once in the saucepan which worked out fine. I cooked it for about 23 minutes and stirred about every two minutes. This resulted in a chewy/crunchy delicious result! I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Super delicious! This definitely did not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Cloverdale, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I have been making this recipe for years, it's great! Always turns out good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestline, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I actually add more sauce per batch then asked for. Gave some to my mother for x-mas, her comment...."anytime you want to make more I will take it."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by notabrat1
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
We make this all the time. The only differences I make are to add a couple of tablespoons of molasses to the corn syrup and I add about 2 cups is peanuts to the popcorn. This makes it taste just like cracker jacks! My whole family loves it! I make it all the time for family get togethers. It's so good. Make it, see for yourself!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by notabrat1
Home Town: Sikeston, Missouri, USA
Living In: Martin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I've made this three times now (working on my third batch right now!) and I absolutely love it! I use two bags of Homestyle microwave popcorn per batch and then sift it afterwards to get the kernels and stuff out. I followed the ingredients/directions as written and had no issues. I did make a batch with chopped up pecans mixed in and it also received good reviews from my family. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States