Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Used same amount popcorn but cut everything else in half and used pure maple syrup instead. Added whole almonds. Placed all of the batch into my broiler pan. Fit perfectly. I went by the recipe with instructions. I grew up on on the box with the surprise toy in the 1960's. This is it,perfect! yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I love this recipe! If you're in a pinch for time, omit the baking soday and vanilla and don't bother to make it. The result is gooier, but it will be devoured either way. i recommend adding crushed pretzels... MAKE SURE YOU REMOVE THE UNPOPPED KERNELS...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Loved IT!!!! This recipe makes a gallon Ziplock bag and it will not last. I was so scared to make caramel corn but not anymore. My only change was I only used 1/2 cup butter. I also used 1/2 cup unpopped corn as suggested by other reviews. The caramel covered all the popcorn perfectly. My suggestion is to check your caramel corn after every 15 minutes to see how crunchy it is. I found after half an hour that it was cooked perfect.... I also used a large roasting pan and keep the popcorn in the oven to keep warm and found that I had no problem mixing it with the sauce. I also suggest spraying the final cookie sheet with a cooking spray to avoid sticking.... Will be making this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and my caramel ended up being really thick. It hardened as soon as it hit the popcorn which prevented me from being able to coat all of the popcorn. Now I'm left with one big pan of popcorn and a couple of clumps of caramel. Hoping to try and salvage some of it by making popcorn balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I've made this 3 times now and it's amazing, the only thing I wish I knew the first time was to spread it on parchment paper after it comes out of the oven, then let it cool. The directions said to let cool completely then break apart but I lost 1/4 of my caramel corn to the pan. I've used Light and dark brown sugar and they're both good but I prefer the dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I followed the directions and used 1 tip. I heated the popcorn up before adding the caramel. I was asked to add chocolate peanuts so I added chocolate and peanuts to one. The other I melted chocolate and stirred peanuts. Then I added them to the popcorn. You could probably add the peanuts to the caramel then add it and chocolate to the popcorn. One thing I recommend is to put the popcorn on wax paper to cool. Makes it much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is the first time I've tried this and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
OMG first time I ever made caramel corn and it will all be gone in a day!!! made sure to set oven at 200. easier than I thought
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Followed instructions, sugar didn't melt. Added popcorn, inconsistent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States