Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Use only 1/2 cup of margarine. 1/2 cup of uncooked kernals=5 qrts. Add pecans and peanuts. Bake at 200F for 40 mins. Stir every 2-3 mins when out of oven to prevent clumping. Be sure to spray pan first to prevent sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I have to say that this is some awesome popcorn and I usually do not like popcorn at all!!!!! I just used Splenda brown sugar instead of regular one to cut down some calories and it really doesn't tasted different at all!!!! So now I can eat more of it, yaaayyyy!!!! Thanks so much for sharing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This was super easy to make. I followed some other reviewers and used 1/2 cup butter, not the full cup. I thought it was still buttery without being greasy. It was crunchy and buttery and sweet. Very easy to make!! Next time, and there WILL be a next time, I'll put the popcorn into a large bowl and mix in the coating. I tried to mix it right on the baking sheet and it was a bit tricky. It didn't set up all that fast, so if I work quick, it should be just fine. I baked the popcorn on trays that were covered with greased tin foil and had no issues. If you let the pan and spoon sit in some hot,soapy water for a bit, they come clean with very little scrubbing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Skinny State of Mind
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Been using this recipe for years! Very tasty! As a few others mentioned: Leaving the popcorn in the oven while it preheats and drizzling caramel sauce on the warm popcorn make it much easier to stir together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skinny State of Mind

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I have made this many times with corn syrup,but tried brown rice syrup and it was just as good. I will try using less butter the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Used same amount popcorn but cut everything else in half and used pure maple syrup instead. Added whole almonds. Placed all of the batch into my broiler pan. Fit perfectly. I went by the recipe with instructions. I grew up on on the box with the surprise toy in the 1960's. This is it,perfect! yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I love this recipe! If you're in a pinch for time, omit the baking soday and vanilla and don't bother to make it. The result is gooier, but it will be devoured either way. i recommend adding crushed pretzels... MAKE SURE YOU REMOVE THE UNPOPPED KERNELS...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Loved IT!!!! This recipe makes a gallon Ziplock bag and it will not last. I was so scared to make caramel corn but not anymore. My only change was I only used 1/2 cup butter. I also used 1/2 cup unpopped corn as suggested by other reviews. The caramel covered all the popcorn perfectly. My suggestion is to check your caramel corn after every 15 minutes to see how crunchy it is. I found after half an hour that it was cooked perfect.... I also used a large roasting pan and keep the popcorn in the oven to keep warm and found that I had no problem mixing it with the sauce. I also suggest spraying the final cookie sheet with a cooking spray to avoid sticking.... Will be making this recipe over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and my caramel ended up being really thick. It hardened as soon as it hit the popcorn which prevented me from being able to coat all of the popcorn. Now I'm left with one big pan of popcorn and a couple of clumps of caramel. Hoping to try and salvage some of it by making popcorn balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States