Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Used microwave buttery popcorn - Orville! Absolutely perfect! Made this for an animal shelter bake sale!! Everyone who tried it could not get enough and insisted on having the recipe! I honestly cannot say enough good things about this, trust me follow the directions as stated and you will not be disappointed! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was great! I used half the butter called for in the recipe and ended up popping more popcorn. I wanted the popcorn to be in individual pieces, so I didn't completely coat the popcorn with the syrup (thus the additional need for more popcorn to be popped). I didn't have to break it apart....and there was plenty of flavor without the popcorn being 100% coated. Placed a portion of the popcorn in a large stockpot (sprayed with cooking spray), drizzled syrup, stirred. Then added more popcorn, drizzled syrup, stirred, repeating until all popcorn was used. This made for easy distribution of the syrup. Baked for 45 mins in pans lined with baking paper for easy clean up. Thank you for this recipe! Move over Cracker Jacks! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this this afternoon with 1 cup of air popped popcorn that was several days old (stored in air tight container). It came out very well - my daughter loves it, and she will be taking some of it to school during the week for snack. I tried half the popcorn warmed up and half the popcorn cold to see if it made a difference, but I had no issue either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Mine is in the oven right now and so far the pieces I've snitched are SSSSsssssooooooooo good!! Very easy to make! I used 30 cups of popcorn and for the 15 minute stirrings I just dumped the popcorn back in my orginal mixing bowl, stirred it up and put it back on the backing sheet for the rest of the baking time. Yummy!!!!!!! I can't wait to add nuts and try other variations!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
love it! I followed the advice on cutting the butter in half, everything else the same and it was perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is absolutely delish made this recipe last night it was a hit!!!! It was devoured so quickly I am making it again tonight. This will definitely be a keeper I can see this being a stocking stuffer for the holidays. Almost forgot I added chopped pretzels to this as well as some cashews for a little mix and the salty sweet crunchy texture was sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv11ride

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Texas City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I make this all the time and we just love it. Dont bake it on a metal cookie sheet as this was the only time it burned, I use my stoneware cake pan which is deep enough to mix it in. Also Only cook for half the time if you like the gooey caramel, otherwise the caramel perfectly coats the popcorn just like the store-bought stuff which is also good but I prefer the gooey :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAcakebaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chimacum, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is very tasty. I do have one helpful suggestion though: spread the popped popcorn out onto your baking pans and then drizzle the Caramel sauce, mix, and bake. This will alleviate the mixing bowl step (when the popcorn and Caramel sauce can be mixed in the pan), and because it is spread out into two pans before mixing, the sauce is more evenly distributed. I did this the second time I made this and it was awesome-and with less clean-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I've made this twice in one week. My two year old wakes up asking for popcorn. I don't even like caramel corn and I can't stop eating it-that's why I gave away the second batch! :) YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Amazing. I substituted Lyle's Golden Syrup for corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States