Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
It is fine/great just the way it is written. I did not find any of the other reviews or suggestions useful. I used dark brown sugar and it was fine. Used 1cup of butter and it was great. It did not drizzle in a stream as someone suggested. You can't if you made the Carmel correctly. I just poured the Carmel on little by little as the recipe suggests and tossed like a salad. I did not warm the popcorn before adding the carmel. It surprises me that people don't know how to cook popcorn on the stove...maybe they had to change the recipe because they used microwave popcorn? I popped enough popcorn to fill a very large wooden salad bowl and the amount of Carmel was perfect. I think I popped 4 medium sized pots of it. Probably would fill a brown paper grocery bag 3/4 of the way. Recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Absolutely loved it! We don't use microwave popcorn anymore, since I got my husband a stovetop popcorn popper for Christmas. I recommend white, not yellow, popcorn. When it came to pouring the caramel mixture over the corn I at first I thought I had done it wrong because my caramel was too thick to pour over popcorn in a "thin stream". But I mixed it well and baked as directed. Turned out very well. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roachwomanfw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
One tip is that after you pop the corn, shake the bowl to help settle the few unpopped kernels. Then carefully using your hands scoop up the popped corn into another bowl, trying not to disturb what has settled to the bottom. I trash the uppopped and small hard popped corn along with the husks that have fallen to the bottom of the bowl. I pop into an 8qt bowl then scoop into a 5qt, once that's filled I then pour it all back into the 8qt for mixing. Also you can reuse the parchment paper several times. I have been using this recipe for several years to rave reviews. I have co-workers trying to convince me to package and sell it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eandtheboys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Really good. Decreased butter by half and didn't miss it. Made half the batch in the microwave as other reviewers suggested and it turned out just as good with less time and less mess. I only make this every few months as it is totally addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was delicious. I have to admit, that thanks to many interruptions from my young children, I neglected to add the baking soda and vanilla after boiling the caramel. It still turned out amazing. Next time, I'll try the vanilla, and see if it tastes much different. The kids ate it so fast that I don't think they would be able to tell a difference. I cooked for 40 minutes, to keep it a bit chewy, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Top rate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is the best caramel popcorn i have ever had. I followed the advice from the other reviews and also only used half the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Totally yummy! Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States