Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Turned out great! The mixture was just right for two cups of home-popped popcorn. Although, I suggest shaving 15 minutes off the total cooking time. My whole family loved it, and it will definitely be a do-over! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This was excellent and easy to make. Perfect ratio of caramel to popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Easy and and so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe actually worked! I did change the butter amount like many others. I used one stick of butter and one tablespoon of margarine. I also added peanuts to my mix to make cracker jax like goodness. For people who are in a rush to get their fix I think it would be ready to go after 30 minutes....Well I am a satisfied cooker with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I made this for my family's Thanksgiving. I also made kettle corn and cookies and so on and so forth. The Caramel Popcorn was gone SO fast! It was a great munchie before dinner and a great desert snack instead of eating heavy pieces of pie after dinner. The timing I used was a little different. I boiled on med-low heat, stirring constantly. I was also taught a different method to tell how it's done. Have a bowl of cold water ready next to you at the stove and drizzle a little caramel in the cold water. If it sinks and is still soft, keep boiling (and stirring constantly.) If its instantly hard (not "kinda" hard) and floats, you're done! I also tried this with and without the baking soda and I liked it a LOT more without the baking soda. Much better color and consistency without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Delicious! I've made this twice now in the past week. The first time I tried what others recommended and used half the butter, it was too thick to me to spread throughout the popcorn. Tonight I used 3/4 c butter (50% more) and it was perfect...spread easily onto both pans of popcorn. This recipe is definitely going onto my Pinterest board. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I make caramel popcorn every year to give as gifts as Christmas. This year my recipe was MIA, so I came here to find another. This one looked the same so I read a few reviews and gave it a try. I reduced the butter by about 1/4 cup and otherwise followed the directions. After 15 minutes in the oven, I threw the whole batch out. The caramel was crumbly and the popcorn just tasted like popcorn and brown sugar. Yuck! I read a few more reviews, then tried again using the full cup of butter and *name brand* brown sugar. I think the generic sugar I used the first time really screwed up how the first batch turned out. My second try was a success! Smooth caramel and so, so tasty! This is exactly the caramel popcorn that my family waits for every Christmas. A tip that might be helpful... I buy the disposable lasagna trays that come in a pack of 2 for about $3. I split the popcorn up between the two pans and drizzle the caramel over the top. The high sides of these pans makes mixing a cinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Perfect recipe. After an hour the popcorn still wasn't crunchy enough so added 15 min at 275.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
excellant!!!! A little messy...but worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Great super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Cornish Stanton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States