Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
love it! I followed the advice on cutting the butter in half, everything else the same and it was perfect! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
This is absolutely delish made this recipe last night it was a hit!!!! It was devoured so quickly I am making it again tonight. This will definitely be a keeper I can see this being a stocking stuffer for the holidays. Almost forgot I added chopped pretzels to this as well as some cashews for a little mix and the salty sweet crunchy texture was sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv11ride

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galveston, Texas, USA
Living In: Texas City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I make this all the time and we just love it. Dont bake it on a metal cookie sheet as this was the only time it burned, I use my stoneware cake pan which is deep enough to mix it in. Also Only cook for half the time if you like the gooey caramel, otherwise the caramel perfectly coats the popcorn just like the store-bought stuff which is also good but I prefer the gooey :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WAcakebaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chimacum, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is very tasty. I do have one helpful suggestion though: spread the popped popcorn out onto your baking pans and then drizzle the Caramel sauce, mix, and bake. This will alleviate the mixing bowl step (when the popcorn and Caramel sauce can be mixed in the pan), and because it is spread out into two pans before mixing, the sauce is more evenly distributed. I did this the second time I made this and it was awesome-and with less clean-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I've made this twice in one week. My two year old wakes up asking for popcorn. I don't even like caramel corn and I can't stop eating it-that's why I gave away the second batch! :) YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Amazing. I substituted Lyle's Golden Syrup for corn syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
TOday was the first time i have ever made caramel popcorn, i used this recipe and i turn out great! My husband, mother in law, and kids all loved it! I used two cookie sheets in the oven for the popcorn, and it work really well. I used about 2 1/2 bag of buttered microwave popcorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
if there were higher than a 5 star rating this would qualify. Thx so much BS4U2C for submitting this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
We quartered the saucy stuff, and it was just as good, if a little sweet. Very good!! I suggest dipping in wasabi, or eating inside a taco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naan Man

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
VERY GOOD. MY FAMILY COULD NOT BELIEVE I MADE THIS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States