Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Delicious! I've made this twice now in the past week. The first time I tried what others recommended and used half the butter, it was too thick to me to spread throughout the popcorn. Tonight I used 3/4 c butter (50% more) and it was perfect...spread easily onto both pans of popcorn. This recipe is definitely going onto my Pinterest board. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I make caramel popcorn every year to give as gifts as Christmas. This year my recipe was MIA, so I came here to find another. This one looked the same so I read a few reviews and gave it a try. I reduced the butter by about 1/4 cup and otherwise followed the directions. After 15 minutes in the oven, I threw the whole batch out. The caramel was crumbly and the popcorn just tasted like popcorn and brown sugar. Yuck! I read a few more reviews, then tried again using the full cup of butter and *name brand* brown sugar. I think the generic sugar I used the first time really screwed up how the first batch turned out. My second try was a success! Smooth caramel and so, so tasty! This is exactly the caramel popcorn that my family waits for every Christmas. A tip that might be helpful... I buy the disposable lasagna trays that come in a pack of 2 for about $3. I split the popcorn up between the two pans and drizzle the caramel over the top. The high sides of these pans makes mixing a cinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Perfect recipe. After an hour the popcorn still wasn't crunchy enough so added 15 min at 275.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
excellant!!!! A little messy...but worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Great super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IZECREEMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Great recipe! My husband and I love it after only 15 minutes of baking in oven. Added 1 cup of peanuts to caramel mixture before drizzling onto to popcorn. My husband was so impressed we could make our own caramel popcorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJWEYERMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is the best recipe for Carmel popcorn ever! I prefer to call it Toffee Popcorn because of the creamy buttery texture and flavor. I add peanuts to the mix which adds another level of goodness. I find that a large roasting pan works best. Make sure you stir frequently so that the Carmel coats evenly over all the popcorn. I usually break my popcorn up by just shaking the pan as soon as it comes out of the oven as it cools quickly. I prefer smaller individual pieces as it is easier to eat and package as gifts. This recipe will keep for weeks if stored in a sealed container or zip lock baggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Awesome recipe! Actually made this into popcorn balls the other day (melted a little marshmellow & rolled balls over to help stick together)... got my Garrett's popcorn fix in the mail yesterday & gotta say: I might like this a smidge better!?! The extra buttery flavoring is astounding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamibc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RawWarrior

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is really really good ... I used (2) four cup prepackaged corn and both sticks of butter. I definitely used the paper bag, that was REALLY helpful. I'm standing here now eating the tray that wouldn't fit in the oven. It's rich and has wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMSimmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States