Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Really good. Decreased butter by half and didn't miss it. Made half the batch in the microwave as other reviewers suggested and it turned out just as good with less time and less mess. I only make this every few months as it is totally addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This was delicious. I have to admit, that thanks to many interruptions from my young children, I neglected to add the baking soda and vanilla after boiling the caramel. It still turned out amazing. Next time, I'll try the vanilla, and see if it tastes much different. The kids ate it so fast that I don't think they would be able to tell a difference. I cooked for 40 minutes, to keep it a bit chewy, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Top rate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
This is the best caramel popcorn i have ever had. I followed the advice from the other reviews and also only used half the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Totally yummy! Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Yum! This is the best recipe I've found for caramel corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Great caramel corn recipe. I've used it with half the butter and the full amount of butter. The taste is good with half the butter, but the caramel covers better with the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
this stuff is AMAZING!! I used 1 2/3 cup dark brown sugar and 1/3 white suga also 6 quarts or popcorn rather than 5. It was more than enough caramel to cover all the popcorn. I kept my popcorn warm in the oven (250) while making the caramel. I also added peanuts. Once the caramel was added in I only baked for 15 minutes. The result? A nice balance of crunch and chew. The only difference I'll make next time, and believe me there will be MANY next times with this recipe, is have someone else stir the caramel in. It killed my arm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Easy and great.... I put my popcorn in the lid of my roasting pan. I than measure out the pieces with my hands shaking out any unpopped kernels into the bottom (pam sprayed). I than pour the caremel right ontop in the roasting pan and mix with a big wooden spoon. i put the lid in, shove it in a 200 degree oven for one hour (lid on) . every 15 minutes I take it out and give it a stir which makes makes it break up nicely. Nice and crunchy and shiney I have tried the half cup and full cup of butter. both are good, although the full cup of butter does coat better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States