Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lois
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This recipe was amazing! I had never made caramel popcorn before and this was super easy! I used a dark brown quality sugar, kept it on a very low boil and didn't have a problem but I will try the light brown sugar next time.I used an air popper for the popcorn. I want to put this is "Bulk Barn" party bags for my daughter's wedding. Anyone know how long it will stay fresh? Great recipe Brian!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Best Caramel popcorn EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mikenerin
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
absolutely awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Tried it today and can't stop eating it! I put foil on two large jelly roll pans, sprayed them with cooking spray, then put the popcorn on those in the oven. EASY clean up that way. I used 3/4 cup of butter (all I had in the kitchen), and it turned out great. Would love to try it with some nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Best caramel popcorn I have ever eaten!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Columbia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is by far the best caramel popcorn ever! It is not sticky whatsoever, so the kiddos can eat it in front of the tv for "movie night", no worries there. It is crunchy, but in a crumbly way, not the "you're about to lose a tooth" way. The flavor is amazing. I only made one tiny change, I reduced the salt, I only used a pinch of salt, simply because I don't like caramel salty. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a T. It makes a very large amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Kari Faith
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This recipe was ridiculous. I have never made caramel popcorn before and this recipe was easy enough to follow. I followed the suggestions of some other viewers and mixed the caramel with warm popcorn. I also threw some pecans in there. Needless to say I can't stop eating this stuff and will now be sending a bag full of it in with my husband to his work. Too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States