Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Tried several different caramel corn recipes and this one is the best by far!!! I followed the directions exactly as written and it comes out perfect every time. The only thing I do differently is, after I remove it from the oven I spread it out over some waxed paper to cool in a single layer. This was I don't have to break it apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dermchris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I use the same or similar recipe and have for years, its very yummy. I am not understanding one comment about using only 1/2 a pound of butter, 1 cup is half a pound.. Merry Christmas all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Made it exactly as the recipe said, and it turned out great. Will be making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Delicious toasty caramel flavor. I followed the recipe exactly and found it spot on. It is easy to make, easy to clean up and very tasty. Next time I may add peanuts. My family loves this popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Love this stuff.Already made one batch of this and getting ready to make more.So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by georgi porgi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA
Living In: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Great recipe but this is how I coat my corn: get the largest turkey baking bag they sell, and get on your garden gloves! Put corn in bag, pour syrup over, quickly twist bag shut, and turn over and over until coated with gloves on to prevent burns. Enjoy this delectable recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaclyn
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
My whole family enjoyed it, they are so delicious, thanks for sharing this great recipe..thumbs up!!..movie time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
HOLY MOLY!!!! This stuff is ADDICTIVE!!!! My husband and I purchased a Nostalgia Electrics Popcorn maker and dispenser for the holidays. We were really wanting some carmel popcorn and we decided to just make our own! Found this recipe, and decided to give it a try because of all the wonderful reviews it had! Well we were not disappointed at all!!! We added chopped pecans to ours to make it our own! I sprayed the pans with non-stick cooking spray also. We had already had dinner that night and we were so full, but we could not stop eating it!!! My opinion, its better the next day after it has had a chance to cool completely and get that crunchy texture which I absolutely ADORE!!! This christmas I will be making tons of this popcorn and sending it to my family members!! Thank you to whoever shared this AWESOME, DELICIOUS recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
There are no words to describe just how amazing this caramel corn is!!! It's so easy! I will be making and taking this to all get-togethers I am invited to from now on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Awesome awesome awesome. I made this to send overseas to my husband and his fellow Marines. He said it still kept after bouncing around in a box for over a week and was gone in 5 minutes. Everyone is requesting more! I popped the corn in a small dutch oven and used a tablespoon of coconut oil in place of veggie, canola, etc. It gave it just the smallest hint of nuttiness underneath all the sweet goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States