Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Followed instructions, sugar didn't melt. Added popcorn, inconsistent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I am making this for the first time, it really exceeded my expectations. I did not read any of the reviews prior to trying it, so I made it as the directions called for. I just hit the first 15 minute mark to stir it while in the oven, took a piece out, and could not be more satisfied. So great, I will recommend this to everyone!! Hopefully it is nice and crunchy after it cools. I will just put it in for 45 minutes, like some have suggested :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
However, I just broke a crown tooth eating it---seriously. 3 hours in the Dentist chair isn't worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I am NOT a cook. This is the first recipe review I've ever written and the first time I've made caramel corn. Wow. Can't stop eating this! I only used 1/2 the butter and it still tastes so buttery and both my husband and his friend loved it too. Now I need to get to the store and find tins to make this for everyone for Christmas. Yeah! I get to give homemade yummies to everyone this year!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I have been making this recipe for about 40 years. I got it from a 'farm cookbook'. If you are tired of picking hulls out of your teeth, try making it with OkeDoke popcorn puffs from the grocery snack isle. It is wonderful. NO hulls! Also, I find that if I put the puffs in the oven BEFORE I start the syrup, it makes it easier to coat the popcorn/puffs if they are hot. I pour it right out onto my clean countertop as soon as it comes out of the oven and it is easier to break up. Every year I use it for gifts for many and they all look forward to it. I made 2 batches yesterday and guess I will be making at least 2 more. I always get requests for the recipe. You do need to get it in a container soon after it is cooled or it will get sticky if it is in the open for very long. We love it in Michigan! I used to use margarine but some companies have changed their formula so now I use strictly BUTTER! After all, its the holidays and we treat ourselves with things we don't normally have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I've made probably 3 or 4 double batches of this recipe for the past couple of years around Christmas. Double batches disappear in around an hour with a group of people. No one can resist the power of this recipe. I get steady requests for it all year. I make it just as it is, no modifications. I've left it raw after spreading the mixture over the poopcorn for a gooey treat and I've also baked it for the PERFECT hard shelled confection. Just do it. Just make the recipe. It never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Tried several different caramel corn recipes and this one is the best by far!!! I followed the directions exactly as written and it comes out perfect every time. The only thing I do differently is, after I remove it from the oven I spread it out over some waxed paper to cool in a single layer. This was I don't have to break it apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dermchris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I use the same or similar recipe and have for years, its very yummy. I am not understanding one comment about using only 1/2 a pound of butter, 1 cup is half a pound.. Merry Christmas all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Made it exactly as the recipe said, and it turned out great. Will be making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Delicious toasty caramel flavor. I followed the recipe exactly and found it spot on. It is easy to make, easy to clean up and very tasty. Next time I may add peanuts. My family loves this popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States