Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
excellant!!!! A little messy...but worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Great super easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IZECREEMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Great recipe! My husband and I love it after only 15 minutes of baking in oven. Added 1 cup of peanuts to caramel mixture before drizzling onto to popcorn. My husband was so impressed we could make our own caramel popcorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJWEYERMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is the best recipe for Carmel popcorn ever! I prefer to call it Toffee Popcorn because of the creamy buttery texture and flavor. I add peanuts to the mix which adds another level of goodness. I find that a large roasting pan works best. Make sure you stir frequently so that the Carmel coats evenly over all the popcorn. I usually break my popcorn up by just shaking the pan as soon as it comes out of the oven as it cools quickly. I prefer smaller individual pieces as it is easier to eat and package as gifts. This recipe will keep for weeks if stored in a sealed container or zip lock baggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Awesome recipe! Actually made this into popcorn balls the other day (melted a little marshmellow & rolled balls over to help stick together)... got my Garrett's popcorn fix in the mail yesterday & gotta say: I might like this a smidge better!?! The extra buttery flavoring is astounding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamibc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RawWarrior

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This is really really good ... I used (2) four cup prepackaged corn and both sticks of butter. I definitely used the paper bag, that was REALLY helpful. I'm standing here now eating the tray that wouldn't fit in the oven. It's rich and has wonderful flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NMSimmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Holy moly! This is delicious! I am not a big caramel fan, but this popcorn is fabulous! It is light, with a crispy shell that is the perfect thickness to compliment the light and airy popcorn inside. I, like other reviewers, used a 1/2 lb (one stick) of butter. I also put the popcorn in a large turkey roasting pan, like someone suggested, and I can't imagine doing it another way. It made it really easy to stir the popcorn every 15 minutes. I wanted to experiment, so after the third stir, I added peanuts, I realized this was too late. I would suggest adding them to the caramel mixture before you add in the baking soda and vanilla. This is when you normally add peanuts to peanut brittle, and I think if I poured the syrup on with the nuts mixed in, they would have stuck. Once the popcorn was done baking, I took half of it and spread it out on parchment and then left the other half in the pan and threw in 1 1/2 cups of chocolate chips. I can't decide which version I like better. I think I am going to do this again (one half regular and one half chocolate) and let them cool, break them up and then mix them together so you can get a bite of each one! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
The popcorn turned out great. People couldn't believe that it was homemade. Becareful not to get the caramel on you while tossing the popcorn with it in the bowl. it leaves a nasty burn. Great recipe thank you so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland Landing, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
This is the best caramel popcorn recipe I've found. This is the only recipe I use and have used it for years. I usually halve the recipe and bake in a roasting pan. The roasting pan gives plenty of room to stir without making a mess and does not take a full hour to get the desired texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States