Caramel Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Love this recipe...here's my twist to it...I added molasses instead of corn syrup plus I added a cup of Quarter Original Granola cereal to my popcorn mix then drizzled the caramel sauce with the combo then stir in the mix My family love this! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Excellent flavor and it turned out perfect. I would recommend adding peanuts if you like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
amazing, big hit, used a roasting pan, very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Make this all the time- it is a family fav!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This stuff is ADDICTING!!!! We make several batches of this popcorn, bag it up, and give it out to teachers, baby shower favors, party favors, you name it. People go crazy over it! One man refused to believe it was homemade! Word of warning, spray your baking pan with non stick spray or it will stick to the bottom of the pan as it cools!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
i strongly suggest not putting it in the oven. the caramel was great after having finished making it, but after the hour in the oven, while the popcorn was no longer big clumps of caramel and popcorn, the caramel had become some what grainy and didn't taste nearly as good as it did after having made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
cut butter to half cup - amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Add a pinch of cream of tarter at the very end (after boiling, right before adding popcorn) to make it set up perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lani O
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
TOTALLY...TOTALLY...IN L-O-V-E! I followed other reviews and only used 1/2 of the butter and left out the vanilla and that worked out much better. I used another post for the popcorn and mixed them together in a large baking dish. My husband and daughter request this every weekend for our movie nights. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lani O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pukalani, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Laie, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dlederer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States