Caramel Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
I made this to go with a caramel apple cake. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmberN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was really easy to make and tastes wonderful. I had to double the recipe to make it a frosting, otherwise it is more of a glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Foxfire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seguin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Terrific and easy! I doubled it for 24 cupcakes. Just warm it back up if it gets too think to spread. I heated the butter and brown sugar together for a bit and then added the milk and it wasn't gritty at all. That way it cooked a little longer without boiling the milk any more than necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
While this was effective for what I needed it for, I would never use this to frost a cake. Painfully sweet and lacking the richness of caramel. Very gritty. I had to thin it for how I was using it, and I don't think it would have ever been a suitable consistency for frosting. I doubt the quantity produced would be adequate to ice a cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I have used this recipe as an icing drizzled over my zucchini bread and seven up cakes. Never had any complaints. It is very sweet, that's y I use it over not to sweet cakes and breads. Think I'll try makin Maple Scones and drizzle it over them next time. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made this icing to replace the icing in the recipe "Caramel Pound Cake" here on allrecipes. It was delicious. I did triple the butter, milk and brown sugar as another reviewer did and it really brought out the caramel flavor. If you want to add a little more confectioners sugar it's fine (I added a little), but you may want to taste test as you are adding a little at a time because if you start to add too much the confectioners sugar flavor will come out more and mask the caramel flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I used this recipe to frost a loaf of Caramel Apple bread. It was super easy to make and just the right consistency for frosting. Both the bread and frosting got rave reviews. One friend said the Caramel frosting was "to die for"!! I agree and have made it several times since to use for ice cream topping and caramel milk shakes...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri O'Dell Holloway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Harmony, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
delicious, and goes perfect with the pumpkin chocolate cake recipe off this website. my favorite combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Could eat this frosting all by itself as a candy it's so yummy! I only used half the amount of confectioner sugar and it frosted (easy spreadable consistancy) a 9 inch cake perfectly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States