Caramel Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Rhonda Stroud
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I used this with the caramel spice cake. I added cinnamon and pumpkin pie spices and used half and half instead of milk. I topped it all with a mixture of cinnamon, sugar, and sea salt and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Thank You it is Awesome !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by selina
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Was so easy to make!! If you want to use pastry bag to decorate put in fridge for 30+ mins. Works great and looks like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Tastes like what I think heaven would if it were in a saucepan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very thin, watery consistency and too, too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Good and sweet and easy but I had to make it twice to cover a two layer round cake. Also needed to pour it on hot to avoid had to spread and funky appearance on cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lalaelaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I've made this twice as of tonight. Once as written and once with maple extract. Both are excellent! Thank you so much. I love the ease, simplicity, quick and it sets up nice and quick. This is a great recipe for a bundt too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made this today to frost gingerbread cookies with walnut pieces on top. That was fine but I also learned that if you cook it too long, why that's how they make FUDGE! So now I have a recipe for walnut fudge as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
The proportion of powdered sugar is way off. Next time I make this I'll half it and compensate with more of the other ingredients, especially the butter (only 2T? should be at least double!). It is a good starting point for that old fashioned made-by-grandma-style frosting, though. I bet it'd be awesome with some marshmallow creme! It does set up pretty quickly, so make sure your cake is cooled before you start it, because it's pretty quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States