Caramel Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Wowzers! What a good recipe! :-D I'm vegan...so the milk and butter were substituted with Earth Balance margarine & full-fat coconut milk. I also added ~1/8 tsp salt (5 turns on my salt grinder...) to the recipe, and I'm glad I did, as it's very sweet, and the salt helped to balance it. I spooned it over a vegan vanilla-coconut bundt cake & it was truly amazing!! I'm making three desserts for Christmas, and this will be one of them! *thumbs up*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Czernel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I like this obsessed it to the butter cake on this site......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This was tasty and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
I doubled the recipe to cover a two-layer spice cake and it was wonderful! I found it to be runny and lumpy at first so I used an electric mixer to beat the lumps and graininess out of it once all the ingredients were added, then I let it cool off for about 15-20 minutes. I used a ladle to drizzle it (heavily) over both layers of the spice cake and allowed it to set up while we ate dinner. By the time we dug in to the cake, it was perfect. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by uniqlki
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It was super easy and very tasty. I didnt add a full cup of confectioners sugar since I was using it as a drizzle. It was super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhonda Stroud
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I used this with the caramel spice cake. I added cinnamon and pumpkin pie spices and used half and half instead of milk. I topped it all with a mixture of cinnamon, sugar, and sea salt and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Thank You it is Awesome !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by selina
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Was so easy to make!! If you want to use pastry bag to decorate put in fridge for 30+ mins. Works great and looks like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Tastes like what I think heaven would if it were in a saucepan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States