Caramel Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Bentley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liberty, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
First, let me say this is very easy to make and is very sweet. It has a nice caramel color. Like other one star reviews, I found it too thick and it would not spread at all. Tore up the top and would not stick to the sides. There wasn't enough to frost a two layer 8" cake. I agree that it has strong confectioners' sugar taste, but not much of a caramel one. I am beginning to believe there is no "easy' way to make caramel icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Absolutely perfect! Not only did I try it with brown sugar (as written) but I also tried this using white! Both frostings came out perfect! If anyone wants a fast, easy, foolproof frosting recipe, this is the one! I'll be using it every week! Thank you, MaryKaye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Yummy and simple. Very sweet, but good caramel flavor. Don't heat butter too much and throw in milk without stirring or it will separate. Slow down and be ready with ingredients and whisk and it's fine. It DOES get very thick, but MEASURE extra milk in slowly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I used regular sugar instead of brown sugar and the recipe works like a charm. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shivani Sharma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This was quick and easy. Everyone loved it! It thickens quickly. It is very thick even though it will not appear that way. Trust me, you may want to add more milk. So wonderfully good!- Pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREESPIRIT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Easy, simple. This is a definite game changer for easy home made frosting. I used 1/4 cup of Almond Milk and it came out beautifully. Frosted a 10 x 15 pan of bars, no problem. An oops on my part also, I dumped the butter, brown sugar and almond milk in all at once, melted and then boiled for 1 1/2 minutes-perfect. Sometimes the oldies are the good ones. Thanks MaryKaye!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Shifflett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Cerrito, California, USA
Living In: Lake Mills, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was delicious and very simple. It was perfect on fresh baked cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Love this frosting, yummy and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States