Caramel Frosting I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by uniqlki
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It was super easy and very tasty. I didnt add a full cup of confectioners sugar since I was using it as a drizzle. It was super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhonda Stroud
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I used this with the caramel spice cake. I added cinnamon and pumpkin pie spices and used half and half instead of milk. I topped it all with a mixture of cinnamon, sugar, and sea salt and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Thank You it is Awesome !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Ross

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by selina
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Was so easy to make!! If you want to use pastry bag to decorate put in fridge for 30+ mins. Works great and looks like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Tastes like what I think heaven would if it were in a saucepan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Very thin, watery consistency and too, too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Good and sweet and easy but I had to make it twice to cover a two layer round cake. Also needed to pour it on hot to avoid had to spread and funky appearance on cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lalaelaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I've made this twice as of tonight. Once as written and once with maple extract. Both are excellent! Thank you so much. I love the ease, simplicity, quick and it sets up nice and quick. This is a great recipe for a bundt too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I made this today to frost gingerbread cookies with walnut pieces on top. That was fine but I also learned that if you cook it too long, why that's how they make FUDGE! So now I have a recipe for walnut fudge as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States