Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
It was OK. Im not a big Granny Smith apple fan so the apples distracted from the overall recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Sauce might be even better on a roast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adriana Chapa
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I browned the pork chops then added the ingredients on top, cooked in oven together because the pork chops were too thick. (375°/40 min, covered in foil). When finished I blended the apples and some of the juice to make a purée, (I added baby carrots just because I had them). I'd probably cook as the recipe says if they were thin chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adriana Chapa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I didn't think i was gonna like this recipe but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
it was OK, but a lot of work for a mediocre result. I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBRARYCAT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Followed the directions. I got my chops out an hour before i cooked them. Put Paula Deen House seasoning (just a little) on each chop. Covered them in plastic wrap and let them sit out. I think frying them on med-high temp. is the best way. You are searing the meat and it makes the chops more juicier. When finished frying i did place them in the dish in oven but i put a top on. You will get some nice juices. I do this with steak too. Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coulee Kennel
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Loved it! Wouldn't change a thing. It was really good as is. I may try to add some cayenne for a bit of a spicy kick next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wisconsinmom
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I didn't have nutmeg but this still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jax9048
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
My Husband LOVES this recipe! I'm also not too much of a pork fan but this is delicious. I do change up the directions though as recommended by another reviewer. I brown the pork chops in a skillet with butter first & place them in a 13x9 baking dish. I then place all the other ingredients besides the apples in the same skillet with the pork juice & then add the apples after the sauce is mixed. I preheat the oven to 350. After the apples are just barely soft I then pour the apples & sauce over my chops & put them in the oven for 20-30". The sauce is a little thin which my husband has never complained about but last night I transferred the juices to the skillet again & added cornstarch to thicken then poured back over my chops on their little display plate & it was absolutely perfect! My husband requests this dish often & said I need to just put it on the weekly meal plan:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Didn't change anything. It was very good!! My family enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States