Candy Cane Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
These were great. Not else much to say. I followed the recipe and they came out delicious and just as I was hoping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This was exactly what i remember making when I was a child. I wanted to make them with my 4 year old and he was very funny trying to roll the little worms. The taste great too. Not to pepperminty. Thanks for the great memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAUREL B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brentwood, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
Very good cookie. I made the dough, left it overnight, and then when my 7 year old came home from school with her little friend, we made candy cane shapes together. Excellent, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingerbreadgirlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
I used to make these cookies when I was younger with my grandmother but now she is too old to carry on the tradition. I have two little girls myself now and we've created a new tradition of baking the cookies together. They love 'em and it's fun doing it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
These are very mild but tasty. They look great with an assortment on a tray...adds color and variety. I made green and white, red and white, and red and green. My kids really liked them. The hardest part was crushing the candy canes. I also used a full tsp. of peppermint extract...1/2 tsp. would not be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I had a recipe for these cookies when my kids were little. They used to eat them faster than I could make them. I lost the recipe from then. These are pretty close to the one's I used to make. I didn't use the pepperment extract so they were more like butter cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Great cookie for the holidays! Soft and wonderful. Didn't make candy canes but stars with a sprinkle of peppermint! A traditional cookie for christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
The cookies turned out delicious without the candy canes on top. The only issue was the prep time. It took a long time to shape into candy canes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
These were very yummy and fun to make as a family. The only thing that I would change in the future is the candy cane pieces on top. They don't stick very well and it made a huge mess. They do definitely add to the cookie's flavor though, so I think I'll try what a previous reviewer suggested, adding the candy cane pieces to the red dough and just adding sugar to the top. The cookie is definitely a keeper though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
These are a lot of fun but I would add a little more peppermint. They don't have too much taste but they are so cute! I wasn't able to roll them in sugar and candy cane because they broke apart too easily. Maybe I made them too big??? I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candy Cane Cookies II

Candy cane-shaped Christmas cookies decorated with crushed peppermint candies.

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Rainbow Cookies

See how to make moist, layered cookies loaded with almond flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States