Candied Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was perfect. This was my first time cooking Christmas dinner for my boyfriend and I. I followed the directions exactly (over boiled the potatoes just a tad). Also I couldn't find my nutmeg so I used a dash of All Spice and it was great. Thanks a bunch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This is the BEST sweet potato recipe ever! I had been searching for a sweet potato "keeper" for a few years. Found this one, made it for Thanksgiving and the family begged for it for Christmas again! I have a feeling it will be an ongoing request. Super easy to make. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Perfect. I used the Splenda Brown Sugar Blend, which uses 1/2 the amount of brown sugar. So I reduced the butter/margarine to 1 Cup like others have done. This made it easier to use the Splenda equivalent of 1 Cup of brown sugar. Everything else was exactly as the recipe said and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by barbie3
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Best recipe I have tried, I added crushed pecans gave it a crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Big hit at Thanksgiving so now it is a request for a side dish to go with the Christmas ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This is the best sweet potato dish I've ever made. I did bake the potatoes instead of boiling them. Not sure if that affects the taste or not. I also added a tiny bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Everyone loved these! I even messed up and overcooked the marshmallows instead of browning them they ended up melted into the pan. OH WELL they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trotwood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
My family was in heaven. There was only one little dish left and my mom immediately claimed it. She said it was just like the sweet potatoes she has as a young girl. I cut back on the butter and brown sugar, but I think I'll leave the recipe as is next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States