Candied Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
It was the easiest one around. I love the way, it was self-explanatory
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Wow! This was awesome! Even though I've never loved the marshmallow sweet potatoes we always had growing up. I doubled but only used 1 c butter and used 1 cup real maple syrup in place of the sugar only put 1 cup of mallows throughout and the rest on top. Also added about 1/4 t pure vanilla. I made it the night before so all the juices really marinated though the sweet potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I always pierce and then bake the potatoes. This way their natural juices caramelize when they come out of the potatoes. If you boil the sweet potatoes then you boil all the flavor out and you depend on a lot of other stuff for flavor. This recipe is great-but best way is to make sure you taste to your liking using the ingredients given here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Oakley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Love it! One of our favorite Thanksgiving treats!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
As mentioned from reviewers I cut down the sugar and brown sugar one cup each instead of the recommended 1/4 cup more. (Yes its not that much more but I figured its such a small amount that it wouldn't make a difference anyways and I was right!) I also pealed the sweet potatoes boiled them as suggested instead of boiling with the skin on. I had several people ask me for the recipe after the first few bites! My boyfriend hates Yams, but once he tired this recipe he ate two servings! (lots of people told me they didn't like candied sweet potato's but loved this recipe!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
My husband has alway hated sweet potatoes. Made this last thanksgiving and turned him into a sweet potato fiend :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Has anyone tried adding chopped walnuts to this recipe? Delicious!! Gives the dish a nice texture for those who aren't a fan of mushy foods(;
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joella Soriano Richenberger
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I made this last night for dinner and it was yummy! I peeled and cut the potatoes then boiled them. After reading the reviews, I used 1 cup of butter, and 1 cup of dark brown sugar, but I did add extra marshmallows!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Had this tonight and it was great! Super sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Amman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladysaffi
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
LOVE! Easy to prepare, not too sweet, balanced out all the savoury side dishes at our Thanksgiving table. Keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States