Candied Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Pretty good! Reduced the amount of margarine (used butter) and brown sugar according to previous posts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlo23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These were perfect! Definately a keeper! My daughter couldn't get enough of these, more like a healthy dessert! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonia Jennex Denslow

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morrice, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Super duper delicious! I've had my share of candied yams and sweet potatoes at Thanksgiving, and had never made my own until this year. I chose this recipe because it seemed simple and got amazing review. I'm glad I did because it was out of this world! The only change I'd make is to add more marshmallows at the end so they would only slightly melt. My sister in law and husband adore the marshmallows on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
So delicious! I kept the skins on the potatoes. I used only a cup of marshmallows in the mix, and a cup to bake on top. This was entirely sweet enough! I can't imagine if I would've used the full 3 cups! Besides that, the dish was awesome. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha715

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Made this for Christmas dinner. Added a little more marshmallows on the top then what it called for, but followed everthing else to the letter. EVERONE Loved it! Only 8 People, but we ate so much of it, we didn't have much left over! AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by knpjdad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This recipe is very easy to make and taste great. I made it for our Christmas Eve dinner and everyone loved it, even my picky dad who has a complaint about everything. I think its a little to sweet, so next time I make it I will probably cut back on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Way too sweet and buttery...maybe i miss weighed my potatoes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Excellent. One of the best sweet potato dishes I've made. I made it exactly as stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
These were really yummy! My husband was in charge of the sweet potatoes for our Christmas meal. They turned out really well, the only issue was the marshmallows on top didn't brown but instead just melted back into the sweet potatoes. We could only find mini marshmallows at the Commissary so we think that could have been the issue. Next year, we'll try it with the larger marshmallows if we can find them but the taste was still spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
WOW! The sauce for these potatoes is very simple, but VERY delicious. The only thing I changed was I used real butter instead of margarine and added a 1/2 cup of orange juice. These are some of the best candied sweet potatoes I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wrhodesiii

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States