Candied Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Substantially reduced sugar (3/4 cup) and butter (1/2 cup), and it was still too sweet for us. I'll keep trying to find the right balance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Wonderful !! A keeper for sure ! The best by far of all I've tried and very easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Best sweet potatoes I've ever had in my life. But prepare your insulin shots cause it's like eating spoonfuls of caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit! I have never made candied sweet potatoes with marshmallows in it before but I will never make them without marshmallows ever again! It was so delicious, the cinnamon and nutmeg give them such a great flavor! My husband actually volunteers me to make these to bring to dinner parties! I used butter instead of margarine but other than that I wouldn't change a thing on this recipe. They are just awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Everyone Loved these on Thanksgiving What a wonderful dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie25

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very good recipe. I did cook the marshmallow and brown sugar mixture too long and it came out too thick but I added some water to thin it out to the right consistency and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baha-mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Loved this recipe we didn't change a thing it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Pretty good! Reduced the amount of margarine (used butter) and brown sugar according to previous posts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlo23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
These were perfect! Definately a keeper! My daughter couldn't get enough of these, more like a healthy dessert! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Morrice, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Super duper delicious! I've had my share of candied yams and sweet potatoes at Thanksgiving, and had never made my own until this year. I chose this recipe because it seemed simple and got amazing review. I'm glad I did because it was out of this world! The only change I'd make is to add more marshmallows at the end so they would only slightly melt. My sister in law and husband adore the marshmallows on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States