Candied Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Tastes great. Super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Is too sweet and greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Great recipe to draw from. Thanks for the comments, they really helped as well. I used 1/2 cup salted butter with 1 cup of sugar over thanksgiving and my family LOOOVED IT! Now I'm the go-to person for candied yams :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Good but way too sweet for my family. They thought it was a dessert! I even did what others said and only added 3/4 c. Brown sugar and 1/2 c. Butter. I will make again but will lessen both the butter and sugar some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
This is the first time I've made candied sweet potatoes and they were a hit. It did take more marshmallows to cover the top and the first layer melted. So I added another layer and broiled till they browned. The melted layer created a crunchy sweet layer that was very tasty. Very easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Ostrander

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Made it for Thanksgiving, and WOW! This was delicious! As I read others had done, I made the following changes: I started with 4.75 pounds of potatoes just because that was what I grabbed at the store. I roasted the sweet potatoes in the oven instead of boiling and I peeled the skin off once out of the oven. I then decreased the butter to 1/2 c (1 stick) and decreased the brown sugar to 3/4c. I mixed all of the ingredients together the night before Thanksgiving and stuck it in the fridge. I popped it in the oven about an hour before we ate since it had been in the fridge all night. I definitely added more marshmallows on top. Wonderful reviews and not much leftover. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was the best sweet potato casserole recipe I have made in many many Thanksgiving dinners! I made it a week in advance too and froze it uncooked ( minus the topped marshmallows), took it out the day before to thaw and it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This was delicious. We don't use margarine so we used butter instead. The marshmallow sauce was different and I am sure that raised the delish factor. Added it to my list of favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tiffany J
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
My family loved it.... it was my 1st thanksgiving dish that I ever made by myself I always assist in the kitchen..... my niece told me now I have my dish for every year now.. I thought that was pretty cool. Thank you DJ for the recipe??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kitchenwiccan
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This recipe is a winner! Used two 40 ounce cans of sweet potatoes (drained) and it was quick and easy. Served it for the family Thanksgiving yesterday and everyone LOVED it! Only half mashed is a wonderful texture for this dish. Had to email the recipe link to everyone by day's end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States