Candied Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tony
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
So easy and taste great!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
To quote Peter Griffin "Friggin' Sweet!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ernie Everley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Great for holiday get togethers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jr Robinette

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Church Hill, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was amazing as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I worked on this recipe the day before I served it so I baked the potatoes for an hour and peeled them when they cooled. I prepared the sauce with 1/2 cup butter and 1 cup brown sugar and added extra cinnamon and nutmeg and blended all together with a mixer and refrigerated overnight. The next day I baked at 350 for 20min and added the marshmallows for an extra 10 or until browned. It was fabulous!! Everyone loved it, perfectly sweetened and not oily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Served this on thanksgiving and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I love this recipe!! It's so easy and an absolute hit with everyone. I've made it 3 times and now have the changes that work for me. Here are my adjustments: 1) 140 Oz of canned sweet potatoes 2) 1 cup of butter 3) 2 cups of light brown sugar 4) 3 tbsp. vanilla 5) about 1.5 tsp each of cinnamon, nutmeg and clove 6)about 2 cups of marshmallows. Throw all in pot on stove. Transfer to 9 x 18 in casserole dish in 400 degee oven for 15 min. Then top with about 2 cups of marshmallows and melt. That's it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This has been a hit with my family for a couple of years now. I'm proud to say I'm the official sweet potato person. This year I used yams for thanksgiving and Christmas instead of sweet potatoes. It may have actually tasted better?! But still delicious. I only alter the amounts for when I'm serving about 40 people at thanksgiving. And I completely cover the top with marshmallows so it's usually a bit more than suggested. It's never too sweet so everyone is satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OG

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This recipe was perfect for my 1.75 qt baker! So delightful and tasty for my first time making sweet potatoes. I used about 3/4 c of light brown sugar and 3/4 stick of butter, as mentioned throughout the comments. Thank you so much for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallory Merino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Amazing! I love these and only have them around thanksgiving or Christmas but this recipe was super easy and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Candied Sweet Potatoes

See how to put the sweet in sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Chef John's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make not-too-sweet sweet potato casserole with a pistachio crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States