Campfire Foil Packs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
We used frozen hashbrowns and they were great! We did as suggested and just left them in the cooler, it was a nice change from the usual camping food...thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aussiemum

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
We did these on the grill at home, everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
very good. I've never really like bell pepers, so I didn't do the yellow bell peppers, but it was still really good. yeah, don't cut back on the olive oil or lemon juice. gives you results that aren't really that edible. Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
Since campfires are not an option for us, I either grill these packets, or bake them in my oven. My only change is to leave the chicken cubes out of the packets--but not out of our meal. If grilling, I cook the chicken on skewers, and if baking, I stir-fry the chicken until lightly browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
we always masde this when I went camping as a kid...but we would use hamburger, onions and carrots (subbing for the chicken and peppers) and keeping all the rest of the recipie. LOVED it every time... I have made it at home in the oven too, never as good as on the campfire though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Gaub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This meal was easy to throw together and was the perfect meal after a day of boating and fun in the sun! Full of flavor too. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie A.
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
GREAT... We call it HOBO STEW... and we use 2 tbl spoons of butter, stew meat, potatoes, carrots and oins...just throw it on the fire and 20 min there done... then we add sour cream and hot sause... YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreaahvcom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Yum! These were so good, and so easy. I would definitely make them again. Cleanup was a breeze with this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Ryskamp Wightman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I made this for my boyfriend and he ate three of the four! He loved it! I made it in the oven at 375 degrees for about an hour. I also added mushrooms and left out the carrots. I'll have to double it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Very good and very easy to pre-prepare for any trip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Campfire Corn

Sink your teeth into the taste of summer: grilled corn and garlic butter.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Tasty Collard Greens

Collard greens simmer with a smoked turkey drumstick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States