Campfire Foil Packs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Kind of bland, definitely better with salt and a little pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This recipe did not have enough flavor. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Good! I changed it a bit as it was too cold for outdoor cooking. Baked in 400 degree oven for about an hour. Had to use minced onion as I was out of fresh. I felt it a bit bland and was in need of salt. Once that was added, it tasted pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Loved it! So easy to make when you are camping and also for entertaining a large crowd. You can tweek it any way you want and it will be awesome no matter what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I LOVE these! I added carrots, left out the mushrooms, and added extra bell peppers. I made them in the oven; 375 degrees for an hour and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I made these & my family thought it was so bland & boring. Definitely needs to be spiced up a bit - even just salt & pepper would help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Awesome!! I added green beans, oregano & red pepper flakes! I will definitely be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Perfect camping food. I cut up the veggies ahead of time, and take a bag of frozen boneless/skinless chicken (usually thighs). Everyone puts what they want, along with fresh rosemary and slices of lemons. The bag of frozen chicken is no muss-no fuss in the ice chest, and then I don't worry so much about thawed chicken getting too warm if the ice is melting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, California, USA
Living In: Banning, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
We do these on the grill a couple times a week. Instead of the olive oil, I use either Light Balsamic Vinegrette or a Mediterrean Vinegrette. I also marinate the veggies and meat in the dressing before grilling. The vinegrette breaks down the meat and makes it tender and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
It's a great idea, but we found them very bland. I'll definitely try again using different veggies and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Campfire Corn

Sink your teeth into the taste of summer: grilled corn and garlic butter.

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States