Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I love this recipe but the rest of my family isn't to fond of it. They don't like the mushroom/onion combo which I absolutely love! If you really like onions like I do try adding some extra fried onions. It might not be too figure friendly but it taste really good!!! Also the only thing I don't do is add the soy sauce and it still taste wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is a Thanksgiving staple in our house. I've tried some others I like just as well but none say Thanksgiving like this recipe does. I use French cut beans and add sliced water chestnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickentarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
And old family favorite. Who ever could give this less than five stars just for nostalgia value! When I couldn't get the Campbell's soup and the French cut green beans in Europe, I substituted a packaged Cream of Mushroom soup, added sour cream and milk. One year I tried to slice frozen green beans down in to French sliced -- too time consuming and absolutely frustrating! Just used regular frozen green beans and the taste was also fabulous. Made thin-sliced homemade onion rings as well. In the end, a lot more time consuming than this easy original. I realized how very much I appreciated the ease of this great side dish for holiday meals when everything else in the kitchen is topsy-turvy from cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
This was a good base recipe. Sometimes it's nice just to have a few ingredients, and this was a nice addition to the more complex dishes I served during Thanksgiving. Thanks for a great recipe! Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Very easy and very good. I used fresh green beans and cut off the ends. That made it taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Wonderful! My whole family loved it, even my husband who doesn't usually like green bean casserole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Very Good, easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This is so good!!! I use fresh green beans in the casserole and it makes all the difference in the world in flavor. I steam the beans first, then mix them with the other ingredients. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
341 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This is a dish I crave all year long. I love the savory flavor of this dish. We never have Thanksgiving dinner or Christmas dinner without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyladee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This is must have for Thanksgiving! My mom used to make this, so I make her way, with canned french cut beans, and sprinkle the entire surface with the large can of fried onions! I've tried it with fresh green beans, but it's just not the same for me. This dish brings back good memories of my family, and I love it the next day, all mushed together with leftover stuffing and cranberry sauce. Ah, good times..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blue-eyes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States