Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Good recipe, but I added a tablespoon of hot sauce to make it great. I also used a 9x12 casserole dish instead and mixed the ingredients in a big bowl before pouring it into the casserole dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Absolutely loved it. How can you go wrong with a classic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megzilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Made this as part of Christmas dinner. Everyone loves it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Every time I make this everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
We make this for every holiday/family gathering. It's delicious. Sometimes we add a can of mushrooms for something a little different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Beloit, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Turned out good just didn't like it got soggy next day when rewarmed in microwave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
flavor=okay, consistency= way too slimy/mushy. tells you to add way too much soup and shouldn't include the milk at all..... I put how many green beans it specified and one and a 1/4 cans of the condensed soup before I checked to make sure it wasn't going to be too slimy to add the rest of the can of soup, only to find it was already way too slimy. added two more cans of green beans to compensate but it still came out mushy :( i traded the soy sauce for worchestershire sauce as other people suggested and it gave a good flavor. would NOT add the onions in the middle of it or it becomes even mushier I bet. I have never heard of putting the french fried onions INTO the beans, only on top so I didn't follow that part... perhaps that's why they thought more liquid would be necessary?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samiakuma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Exactly how it's supposed to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This recipe was a BIG hit! Thank you so much for the recipe and the suggestion in the reviews. Like everyone had mentioned, I omitted milk all together, substituted worcestershire sauce for soy sauce and added cheddar cheese. Out all the dishes, everyone was raving about the green beans casserole! Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Best ever! I added in an additional 1/2 cup shredded cheese, and 1 1/2 cups of cooked, chopped bacon. For the milk, I substituted 1/2 cup half & half and 1/4 cup milk. So wonderful - there was nothing left after dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States