Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Yum yum! Easy to make, even for a cooking dunce like me. I took some people's advice from prior comments and omitted the soy sauce and only used 1/2 cup of milk. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
It was ok! Was a bit bland for my taste buds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
This recipe was delicious! I did modify a few items.. *Used worcestershire sauce in place of soy sauce *fresh green beans instead of canned *added fresh mushrooms (first saute in butter) *used seasoned french fried onions (garlic & pepper) *Baked for 25-30 mins @350 F Everyone loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was the best. I will use this recipe again. The recipe on the french fried onion bag is a little too much milk. This recipe was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
First let me state that I didn't use the canned stuff. I used "Cream of Mushroom Soup I" which is my go to recipe for CoM. With that said, my husband gave it 2 stars. Josceline gave it 4 stars. I gave it 4 stars. I have made the top 5 green bean casseroles on AR and I think this was the worst out of the 5 BUT it is still edible and satisfying. I think it was the soy sauce and too much milk/soupiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
mmmmm mmmmm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary k

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This recipe is a holiday tradition that I couldn't imagine going without. I add 1/4 tsp dill weed, 1/2 tsp liquid smoke, and a dash of garlic powder for a yummy kick, and undercook my frozen green beans so they don't go to mush after they're rebaked in the casserole. Instead of stirring the milk in before it's baked, I add only as much as I think it needs after the 25 minute bake time when you're directed to stir the mixture (perhaps 1/2 - 3/4 c. at most). This prevents things from being runny while maintaining the creamy texture. Enjoy -- this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Magnolia, Arkansas, USA
Living In: El Dorado, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I followed the directions as written (well ok I added some extra onions) and it came out fantastic. Took this to a church Thanksgiving potluck last night and between the 3 or 4 there, this was the first one to go! We used fresh green beans (cut and blanched for a few minutes) so the color was so much more vibrant compared with the other casseroles. My husband was against making the casserole initially because he thought I was using the canned green beans (which he has a weird aversion to), but he said he wanted this one again. Thank you, Campbells!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MleSlngTerp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I think Campbell's perfected the green bean casserole for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States