Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
this is seriously sososososooo good with the changes i made: omitted soy sauce, only used a splash of milk, and added 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese. Instead of using fried onion I sauteed a cup of of sliced onions (with a little bit of sliced red bell peppers for color). I also sprinkled the top of the dish with bread crumbs when there was 10 minutes left and cranked it up to 375 to toast em. This is seriously the easiest recipe ever and it makes you feel good about yourself because you're eating veggies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I don't know why I love this stuff so much, I just do! Wouldn't feel like a holiday without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyndseybinsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derry, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Lowell, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I gave this 3 stars because my family and friends prefer my take on this ages-old recipe. First of all, I never use milk AT ALL and it turns out perfect. Second, I don't mix the onion rings in with the beans because they get soggy. I place them on top during the last 8 mins just to get golden brown. And finally, I add a couple of tablespoons (to suit individual taste) of blue cheese OR cheddar cheese. The blue cheese is our favorite because it gives it a unique taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rev. Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keller, Texas, USA
Living In: Carmel, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Just like what I grew up on. Didn't have soy sauce, used "W" sauce. Might use more next time & will DEF add more spices. It needs a little "oomph" :) Think this would be FABULOUS with extra fresh mushrooms, too!!!!!! WILL MAKE AGAIN & SOON!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Braxton, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was great! I used their mushroom and garlic condensed soup instead of the plain, and it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie802

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CindyLepp
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
My favorite for Thanksgiving! This year I used Cheddar Onions and every one loved the change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this for our Thanksgiving dinner. It reminded me of my grandma's green beans from childhood. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
So good! I always add extra mushrooms to this when sauteing the onions. Gives it that extra flavor that it needs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Eh... it was okay? The problem for me is that I've never actually tasted a green bean casserole, as my family never served it at any functions or festivities. Maybe if I'd grown up with this dish, I'd love it like my husband does. I followed the recipe exactly, but I feel like using Campbell's is probably not as good as a more made-from-scratch approach. Nonetheless, I'll keep it on file. My husband says he liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
After reading all reviews, I adjusted the recipe as follows: just over one lb. of fresh green beans steamed 7-8 min, one can cream of mushroom soup, 1/2 cup milk, 1 tsp. worcestershire, 1/8 tsp. pepper, 1 cup french fried onions and 1 cup cheddar cheese. Mix it all together, bake for 25 min. at 350 degrees. Remove from oven with 5 min. remaining, top with additional french fried onions around the edges of casserole and cook for remaining time. It was delicious and it was requested for Christmas dinner. Thanks for the suggestions everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States