Campbell's® Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I made this as written at Thanksgiving and was not impressed, so after reading the reviews, I folllowed up and made it again. This time I did not add any milk or liquid. I used the reduced fat mushroom soup and freshly steamed green beans. It was flavorful enough but looked better than it tasted. I am curious as to why no nutritional analysis is given for either variation reduced fat soup or regular. If I were to make it again, I would make a bechamel and add sautéed button mushrooms for the sauce. The French's onion topping is an indulgence but okay as an occasional treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
One of my all-time favorite food for holiday meals! Love, Love, Love!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Mmmm, this came out great! I used fresh green beans which I boiled beforehand, and extra french fried onions (per hubby's request).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph8608

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Well this is a classic. My family loves green bean casserole so they were happy with this. I always leave out the soy sauce because the dish is salty enough with out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by Kristen Kelley
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
We tried this classic dish for the first time this year and my daughter loved it. Used less liquid than it called for so it wouldn't be "soupy" and was pleased with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Kelley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Royal Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I ran out of Cream of Mushroom and made this with Campbells Cheddar Cheese soup and it was delicious, a great twist to an old favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
This is such a classic recipe, I only made a few changes...Used frozen petite green beans and I just add the milk until I get the right consistency, and I added in some garlic pepper, onion powder, and used a few dashes of Worcestershire sauce and soy sauce...We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I am not one to always follow the recipe, so I'm not sure if my rating is accurate, since I altered it for my family and I. I used way less milk than called for. I also added in a few dashes of worcestershire. I sprinkled in shredded cheese when I was mixing the green beans, soup, onions, etc together. Then I topped it with more shredded cheese and onions the last 5 minutes of baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Didn't make this, but I (as head chef) picked this out for a MASSIVE meal at my church to feed 50+. Seemed quite good and cooked up easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 402) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Moist and Savory Stuffing

See how to make a simple, savory herb-seasoned stuffing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States