Cake Batter Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Absolutely perfect! Finally a quick, easy, great tasting ice cream recipe. Smooth, thick and creamy. I too increased the cake mix to 1 cup. I can't wait to try different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
HEAVENLY!!! I used skim milk and whole milk in place of the heavy cream and it turned out amazing! It was more like soft serve when it was done in the ice cream mixer but after freezing all night it is still soft enough to scoop but still hold it's shape! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKFIREBALL21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
I was sad that I could only give it 5 stars! This is the best ice cream I have ever had!! Cake Batter is my favorite flavor at Cold Stone, and this is better than that. This recipe tastes more like cake than the one they are using. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
The consistency was a little wierd, but it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Perryton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I used 1 cup of cake mix, and actually just used all whole milk instead of cream. It's just what I had on hand since I forgot to buy cream at the store. It still turned out great. A little hard when left in the freezer overnight since it was just milk, but I'm sure it would be great with cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
VERY good. Just like Cold Stone. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
I made this without an ice cream maker. I just stuck it in the freezer and took it out and whipped it with a hand mixer every 20 minutes. The result was ridiculous good! It's so rich and creamy and just plain yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
First time we made it we all thought it was great. A couple weeks later I made it again and the response was more tepid. It's easy enough to make and comes out exactly as advertised. It's ok ice cream, but I think I'll keep looking for a recipe I really like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Bluff, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Oh My Goodness Gracious. This is the easily the best ice cream I've ever made. It's creamy and easy and soooo delicious! The second time I tried using half and half in place of heavy cream and it turned out just as creamy and delicious, and less fat! (I know, it's ICE CREAM, but why not :P ) This recipe is infinitely versatile, you really could use any flavour of cake mix... or brownie mix, mmmm! I tried it with a cherry chip cake mix, and oh my, oh my! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I used Funfetti cake mix and it turned out amazing. The only other thing I changed was I omitted using eggs. I also just whisked all the ingredients together and threw it into the ice cream maker. The kids said it tasted like cupcake ice cream. Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States