Cake Batter Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Very creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I absolutely love this recipe. It came out so rich and creamy. For a little fun I added so rainbow sprinkles just before it was done in the icecream maker and it was a big hit !!! I would recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Great idea! This tasted super similar to Cold Stone Creamery's version. I have to admit, we ran out of time and had to cheat....we took a half gallon of vanilla ice cream and mixed (in batches) just the cake mix to taste. Then we stuck the glasses in the freezer to refreeze. (It got pretty melted by the time you had it mixed well). Big hit from the whole group tonight! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ames86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Salem, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Delish! I went with one full cup of yellow cake mix. We'll be keeping this recipe handy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
i used this recipe, then took the remaining cake mix and made a tall 9 inch round cake. I then cut it into three layer and used the ice cream to stick them together, and frosted with a homemade cream cheese frosting. I was told to box and sell these cakes. it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brelax27

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
Great in a Kitchenaid ice-cream maker! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Be careful when cooking on stove! I "burnt" the bottom a bit. :( 1 cup YELLOW cake mix. Little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This turned out great. I did use skim milk and half&half instead of cream. Thank you for sharing this recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
I used Half and Half in place of Heavy Whipping Cream and Skim Milk and it was STILL SUPER creamy. I am talking about Cold Stone Creamery status! And it was half the fat of this recipe which I love. I also made it 'Birthday Cake' Ice Cream by adding 1/4 container of vanilla icing in the middle of its churning time...as well as some sprinkles of course. I think I let it get a little past 'soft serve' consistency, but it was still perfect and did not need to set in the freezer overnight in my opinion. Everyone was raving! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I made this with yellow cake mix, and substituted one cup of half&half for one cup of the cream (it was what I had on hand). It came out tasting exactly like cake batter (ie, wonderful)! I think it might even be a little better than the local chains. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States