Cake Batter Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Absolutely wonderful recipe!!! I put it into my KitchenAid ice cream mixer attachment and this was ready in about 15 minutes. I followed other's recommendations to up the cake mix to 1 cup and my husband said it tasted exactly like cake batter. I also added rainbow sprinkles (inspired by the recipe photo) and crushed mini Oreos to the batter to make it even more decadent. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
A delicious ice cream! Make sure you seal it up as air-tight as possible before putting it in the freezer, or it will get hard... I tried adding chocolate sprinkles once, and it turned out quite yummy! I think I like it best plain though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn MacKenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Worked as well as it could using the freeze method instead of an ice cream maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiwiOz0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
OMG this is SO good! I used Yellow Cake Mix instead of White Cake Mix and this was better than Coldstone! I added mini chocolate chips and rainbow sprinkles and used the batter in my Kitchenaid ice cream maker and it turned out like Coldstone's Birthday Cake Remix! Will definitely be making several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancingcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Absolutely awesome ice cream. I made this just yesterday and it is almost gone. Only change was to use half-and-half instead of the cream because that is what I already had in the fridge. I am sure the cream would make it even better. I can't believe how great the flavor is. Plus, this recipe is simple and fool-proof if you follow the directions. I used my candy thermometer and heated it until 160. It honestly does take like cake batter. When I cut open the bag of cake mix to make this, I was wondering what I was going to do with the leftover mix - I am going to make more of this ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Awesome recipe, simple to make. I did follow the recommendations of several other reviewers and used 1 cup cake mix and all half and half. Great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
This is a fantastic recipe! I used yellow cake mix because that's all I had. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. I will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Love it! I used a chocolate cake batter, and used 1/2 a cup. Once the ice cream got to soft serve consistancy, I melted some frosting and added it to the mix, then threw in some sprinkles, then turned my ice cream maker back on for a few min. Then froze it! Sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was not good at all. I will make it again, next time without the egg yolk to see if that will make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
SO good! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States