Cake Batter Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Use 1 cup yellow cake mix & 1 cup half in half instead of milk. Let the batter chill overnight before churning. Super rich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Excellent. Thick, creamy custard ice cream! The cake batter taste was a little muted, I would add more cake mix next time (perhaps even doubled). But still, was a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This recipe is delicious! I do not have an ice cream maker, so I did the plastic bag with ice- method. It turned out great! Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is awesome! My husband said it is the best ice cream he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
So yummy! It's more the consistency of frozen custard, then ice cream but the flavor is delicious and rich!!! Mix in any kind of toppings to create a unique "cake" ice cream! Try sprinkles and fudge sauce, or mixing in strawberries and top with whip cream for a strawberry short cake theme! The possibilities are endless. I received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Creamy, decadent, amazing ice cream. Will not add chocolate jimmies next time as they changed the flavor & color of the ice cream. Tasted even better (if that is possible) after it had ripened in the fridge. Thank you for excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweet Apron

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Absolutely wonderful recipe!!! I put it into my KitchenAid ice cream mixer attachment and this was ready in about 15 minutes. I followed other's recommendations to up the cake mix to 1 cup and my husband said it tasted exactly like cake batter. I also added rainbow sprinkles (inspired by the recipe photo) and crushed mini Oreos to the batter to make it even more decadent. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
A delicious ice cream! Make sure you seal it up as air-tight as possible before putting it in the freezer, or it will get hard... I tried adding chocolate sprinkles once, and it turned out quite yummy! I think I like it best plain though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn MacKenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Worked as well as it could using the freeze method instead of an ice cream maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KiwiOz0708

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
OMG this is SO good! I used Yellow Cake Mix instead of White Cake Mix and this was better than Coldstone! I added mini chocolate chips and rainbow sprinkles and used the batter in my Kitchenaid ice cream maker and it turned out like Coldstone's Birthday Cake Remix! Will definitely be making several times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancingcook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States