Cake Batter Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I think you may have just saved my peanut-allergic son's childhood! He's had reactions to even the "safest" store-bought ice creams, so it's been tough. And then we found this little gem. It's the best ice cream I've ever tasted and totally safe for him. Thank you from the bottom of my heart!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! I did use one full cup of cake mix as suggested by others but other than that, it was incredible. Try it and you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I love love love this recipe! My husband says it tastes better than anything we could have bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This is exceptional. I've never made ice cream before and this was so easy and rewarding. Used MySweetCreations alterations. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
YUMMY!!! I can't believe I've forgotten to rate this little gem! My family eats ice cream year round and we LOVE this. We do make it like MySweetCreations recommends and use 1cup of yellow but otherwise follow the recipe! Thanks so much for sharing. This was our first homemade icecream recipe to try out and I'm so glad we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Wow this was good. Very rich though. I think next time it will be half and half. The taste will be just as good, just wont be as thick going down! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista Donahue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Use 1 cup yellow cake mix & 1 cup half in half instead of milk. Let the batter chill overnight before churning. Super rich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Excellent. Thick, creamy custard ice cream! The cake batter taste was a little muted, I would add more cake mix next time (perhaps even doubled). But still, was a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This recipe is delicious! I do not have an ice cream maker, so I did the plastic bag with ice- method. It turned out great! Would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is awesome! My husband said it is the best ice cream he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Guinness Ice Cream

Stout beer-flavored ice cream with subtle smoky, chocolaty flavors.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States