Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I used 2 cups flour and 1 cup ground wheat with a tablespoon of vanilla, AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Great Recipe for Buttermilk Pancakes. Note: made 22 5" pancakes, not 12. Maybe the recipe should specify it's a 5" radius pancake... I think in today's food planning environment, we need to be conscious of how much food we make, and it helps when you have a recipe that gets the servings correct. This one didn't, but the leftovers are good for the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
These turned out great! I halved the recipe and used 1 whole egg plus 1 egg white to solve the problem of halving a recipe which requires 3 eggs. Husband liked them and teen daughter said they were the best I ever made. They turned out fluffy but not cakey. I was tempted to thin the batter before cooking but I didn't and I'm glad. They turned out exactly right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I have always used Aunt Jemima complete mix! I had some buttermilk on hand today and my husband asked if I would make some buttermilk pancakes. I found this recipe and thought I would try it. My family absolutely went crazy over the pancakes! I followed the directions exactly and they were amazing! My husband said "Please dont ever use box mix again!" :) This is a great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Best pancakes I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
So proud of myself, first time making pancakes from scratch and they came out perfect ... My husband couldn't believe that I had made them by myself ... just added blueberries ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I love this recipe. I only give it 4 because I feel it can be better. I separate the egg whites and whip them until fluffy. Then, I follow the recipe exactly. The pancakes disappear
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious pancakes! I followed recipe exactly and they came out fantastic. One thing though, the recipe makes way more than twelve 5" pancakes. I would say you can easily get 12-15 ten inch pancakes (maybe it even made a bit more. ) I cooked them in olive oil and they were just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I used half all purpose flour and half white whole wheat. My family gobbled these pancakes! I also used all buttermilk. The pancakes were light, fluffy, and super simple to prepare. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
These were fantastic! I only had 1.5 cups buttermilk so I just subbed water for the other milk and buttermilk requirements and they turned out to be the best pancakes me or my boyfriend have ever had! I am going to continue to make them this way even when I do have milk and buttermilk on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States