Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
This was the pancake recipe I lost and was so happy to find it again. The only thing I do is use Kefir instead of buttermilk but these are the fluffiest pancakes you will ever make...assuming you DO NOT over mix them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
this is the best recipe for making homemade pancakes I did this with whole wheat flour and a little white self rising flour.. My boyfriend loved these.. the only thing I didn't do was let the mixture sit for 30min- hour before cooking... but its best to make the mixture cover an let it sit overnight for the next day to make very fluffy and tasty pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muscle Jock Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Perfect! This is now our standard breakfast on long weekends! I will try it in the waffle maker to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I used half wheat flour. Used mostly brown sugar. Had to use vinegar to sour my milk since I didn't have buttermilk. It makes a large batch and I doubled it and got about 35 pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
We've tried 17 different pancake recipes from allrecipes, this one takes the prize hands down. Nonstick pan, no oil, electric stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
This is now a Saturday morning staple in my house. However, I'm not serving 12 adults...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
These are outstanding. Goodbye to all box mixes...horray for that. My husband doesn'thand out ffree compliments hardly ever. But in Gus words. "These are really good", then asked if there were anymore. And leftovers are great too. I'm making this a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is the only recipe for pancakes that I use. They are easy to make and the have superb taste. Anyone who gives less than 4 stars on these either doesn't know how to cook, or doesn't know what truly delicious pancakes taste like. Let your buttermilk and milk sit out for an hour to get to room temperature. This ensures FLUFFY cakes. Follow the simple steps, and enjoy. I use a quick shot of oil instead of melted margarine, but sometimes leave it out since I oil up the cast iron skillet really well. Cast iron will give you excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
The best pancake recipe I have ever made or tasted! The box mix doesn't compare to these at all. I left the milks and eggs out to get to room temp as another review suggested for the fluffiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Super pancakes!!I doubled it and loved them!!! Thanx for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halsey, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States