Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I used 2 cups flour and 1 cup ground wheat with a tablespoon of vanilla, AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Great Recipe for Buttermilk Pancakes. Note: made 22 5" pancakes, not 12. Maybe the recipe should specify it's a 5" radius pancake... I think in today's food planning environment, we need to be conscious of how much food we make, and it helps when you have a recipe that gets the servings correct. This one didn't, but the leftovers are good for the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
These turned out great! I halved the recipe and used 1 whole egg plus 1 egg white to solve the problem of halving a recipe which requires 3 eggs. Husband liked them and teen daughter said they were the best I ever made. They turned out fluffy but not cakey. I was tempted to thin the batter before cooking but I didn't and I'm glad. They turned out exactly right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I have always used Aunt Jemima complete mix! I had some buttermilk on hand today and my husband asked if I would make some buttermilk pancakes. I found this recipe and thought I would try it. My family absolutely went crazy over the pancakes! I followed the directions exactly and they were amazing! My husband said "Please dont ever use box mix again!" :) This is a great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Best pancakes I've ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
So proud of myself, first time making pancakes from scratch and they came out perfect ... My husband couldn't believe that I had made them by myself ... just added blueberries ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I love this recipe. I only give it 4 because I feel it can be better. I separate the egg whites and whip them until fluffy. Then, I follow the recipe exactly. The pancakes disappear
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Delicious pancakes! I followed recipe exactly and they came out fantastic. One thing though, the recipe makes way more than twelve 5" pancakes. I would say you can easily get 12-15 ten inch pancakes (maybe it even made a bit more. ) I cooked them in olive oil and they were just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Londonderry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I used half all purpose flour and half white whole wheat. My family gobbled these pancakes! I also used all buttermilk. The pancakes were light, fluffy, and super simple to prepare. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
These were fantastic! I only had 1.5 cups buttermilk so I just subbed water for the other milk and buttermilk requirements and they turned out to be the best pancakes me or my boyfriend have ever had! I am going to continue to make them this way even when I do have milk and buttermilk on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,078) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States