Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
These pancakes are not light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roy burleigh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I only made 1/3 of the recipe, but they were perfect, light, tender, fluffy, melt in your mouth. I added a touch of vanilla and cinnamon, not enough to be noticeable, but maybe added depth. Couldn't possibly be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
My son gets asked by his fellow 13 year olds to make these everytime they sleep over - great recipe, we never need to use another :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These were the best buttermilk pancakes we have ever had. They were fluffy and buttery tasting. I notice some reviewers claimed these werent fluffy, they need to check their baking powder which loses effectiveness over time because this recipe ended up making way more than the 12 that it claimed, more like twice that because the batter kept expanding. (I consider this a good thing!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Batter was not pourable for me. I've never had that happen ever for pancakes. The batter was tasty but I didn't even bother putting them in the skillet because it has the consistency of biscuit mix which means doesn't spread out when dropped. Tried adding more liquid and it was just getting ridiculous trying to get it to a pourable state. I didn't change proportions until after I saw that the batter was more like dough. Never had this much trouble with a recipe :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Perfect. Divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlo Huang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nmissant
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Followed recipe exactly other than added teaspoon of vanilla- my kids loved it!!! Normally don't rate recipes but this one is awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Great pancakes - I will use this recipe from now on instead of a packaged mix…by the time you add eggs, milk and oil, you might as well make these from scratch. My husband liked them very much and said they had a creamy taste. Just one comment on the yield - I cut this recipe in half for the two of us, and it still made three times what we needed. A full recipe would be a LOT of pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
was so good I forgot to take a picture... very fluffy reduced the recipe to 4 servings for my picky daughter(8) and me. she ate two large pancakes and I had one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
So Great! Best pancakes ever!They tasted like how my grandma used to make pancakes! i made triple batch (use a huge bowl)there was enough pancakes to feed an army!! Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States