Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This is a great recipe. Important to bring milks and eggs to room temp though. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Made these for the first time this morning! They are awesome, light and fluffy! The added touch of fresh-picked blueberries was a special treat, too. Why buy a mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2dachs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Norcross, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Not a very good recipe. Too much egg and not enough baking soda resulted in thick, heavy pancakes. Needed more sugar too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Dahl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
For me the I recipe is much better... This one is too gummy and the egg over powers the flavor. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Tindall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I tried this recipe as written(well, I did half a batch and instead of the 1 1/2 large eggs it was calling for I used 2 medium, which is a fine conversion). It was indeed fluffy, not too overpowering of a taste of buttermilk(but it definitely was there), but they seemed to lack something, which I can only assume is due to the sugar amount. I use syrup like most people, but I still feel like a pancake should have it's own level of sweetness too. You'd definitely need to up the sugar level to get it to get a pancake that tastes like most people would be familiar with. I have a recipe I really adore that has a ratio of 2 cups of All-Purpose flour to 1/4 cup + 1 Tbs sugar and that's a perfect sugar taste to me. So there's maybe a benchmark of sugar amount should you want to tinker with this recipe a little. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
It was a bit thick so I added a bit more milk. Tasted awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I made these pancakes for my family and they absolutely LOVED them! My boyfriend isn't a big fan of all pancakes but he actually asked if there were anymore. Definitely a winning recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Dodson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I have made these several times now. So light and fluffy and delicious. Between this recipe and Chef John's buttermilk biscuits, I will never buy Bisquick again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by brettphillips
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Kids looooove these pancakes. about the 5th recipe I've tried this one silenced all complaints from my kids (picky) and nieces and nephews (really picky)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sugarbeatbc
Reviewed: May 16, 2015
We used a 1/3 cup and worked good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States