Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MFisher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
My daughter made these for the first time. They were excellent. Light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Excellent. These vanished in no time. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I make these all the time. Sometimes I add blueberries. This is definitely my "go to" pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
These were excellent. I love the taste that buttermilk brings to these pancakes. It does, however, make a LOT of pancakes. I will half the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
We love these pancakes -- our new go to! I've made these for all of our visitors and everyone loves them and asks for the recipe! I usually change the serving size to 8 if it's just the 2 of us and we have a few leftovers. Sometimes, I substitute the white flour for whole wheat and add 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1 tsp. Ginger to make a healthier version with some spice. www.blissfullycooking.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Lynn Schenk
Home Town: Rupert, Idaho, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
These pancakes are not light and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roy burleigh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I only made 1/3 of the recipe, but they were perfect, light, tender, fluffy, melt in your mouth. I added a touch of vanilla and cinnamon, not enough to be noticeable, but maybe added depth. Couldn't possibly be better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISON17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
My son gets asked by his fellow 13 year olds to make these everytime they sleep over - great recipe, we never need to use another :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
These were the best buttermilk pancakes we have ever had. They were fluffy and buttery tasting. I notice some reviewers claimed these werent fluffy, they need to check their baking powder which loses effectiveness over time because this recipe ended up making way more than the 12 that it claimed, more like twice that because the batter kept expanding. (I consider this a good thing!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States