Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Go to recipe on Saturday mornings. These freeze well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Armstrong

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Excellent recipe! Perfect pancake. Taste like something I ordered at my favorite local pancake joint but it's from my kitchen. Best advice I read and followed: don't over mix the batter, flour fruit or items prior to mixing with batter to keep them from sinking. Also, let wet mix items (eggs, buttermilk, milk) sit out at room temperature for an hour before use. We made blueberry and banana with pecan pancakes - so good! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Both my family and I love this recipe. So do our guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
best pancake recipe I've tried yet from Allrecipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Best from scratch recipe I've ever had! No more box pancake mix for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Absolutely loved this recipe. I followed everything according to the recipe and turned out delicious...husband agrees too! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Tried it for the first time with breakfast guests. It was a big winner all the way around. Loved it and it will definitely be my "go-to" recipe when I have buttermilk in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
These are fantastic pancakes! If you follow the pancake making tricks mentioned by others on here...do not overmix (there will still be some small clumps of flour here and there) and make sure all your ingredients are at room temperature before starting, you will end up with amazingly fluffy pancakes. I'm not sure why so many complained about the amount the recipe makes...if you use the exact recipe and use 1/2 cup batter/pancake it makes 12 - 5 inch pancakes just like the recipe says. For years I was in search of a pancake that matched a famous restaurant chain's and I've made many similar recipes, but all it really took was using a couple special techniques to get the desired result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Loved this recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I liked the flavor of the original recipe; however, the batter was too thin. The second time I made it, I eliminated the milk, which resulted in fluffy, thick pancakes that tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,066) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States