Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I tried it and everyone loves the recipe. The batter is a lot thicker than I am used to, but it did not matter. They came out wonderful. Even for those picky pancake people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
These were amazing!! I have 2 little boys that are readily eating us out of house and home. Dad was buying frozen pancakes that just don't cut it. These pancakes are fluffy, beautiful, tangy and satisfying !! Glad i have this recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
For me, they're the best... So yummy! Even with whole-wheat or half whole-wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MiyakoTenma
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These are the best pancakes I have ever eaten. The recipe made a lot more than I expected, but that just means more for breakfast tomorrow as well. I also added a little vanilla to my batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
These are great! Very fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I give this recipe 1 star for being edible. I will never make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Theses are really really wonderful and really hit the spot! I followed recipe exactly and ended up with 13 large pancakes that were light and fluffy. In some of the batter I added semi sweet chocolate chips! I look forward to freezing the leftover pancakes :) thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Love love love these pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by care625

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farmington, Missouri, USA
Living In: Mohnton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Wow. These pancakes were amazing. I won't be seen at Denny's any time soon for breakfast. I threw some blueberries on the top before I flipped the pancake. Made them taste even better. The pancakes were so fluffy and tasty. I cannot wait to make them for my mother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskanDelicacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kotzebue, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,064) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States