Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
BEST pancakes ever. These would be great with basically anything ...blueberries, chocolate chips or just by themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
This is the first time I've ever rated a recipe on this site but I tried these buttermilk pancakes and they're so good I had tell everyone. I've been making homemade pancakes from scratch for 40 yrs. and these are far and away the best I've ever eaten. Hubby said, they actually melt in your mouth. I paired them with Mom's homemade buttermilk syrup also on this site and the syrup made these pancakes even better if that's possible. Thanks for the recipe for these fluffy, melt in your mouth pancakes. I'd give them 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Possibly the best pancakes I have ever had in my life!!! Follow this recipe exactly.....you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Perfect restaurant style pancakes. I added chocolate chips for my girls and they absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
They turned out absolutely perfect as is. Remember not to over mix the batter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
MILE HIGH CAKES!! To die for. Restaurant quality. This recipe will be kept for a lifetime. Never made a better buttermilk pancake until now. Family raved. I could taste the eggs in the cakes, but it wasn't "eggie." Have plenty of syrup on hand. They are tall, moist, and fantastic. Give it a try...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I don't like pancakes but these were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlee Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Can i ask what do you use when you oil the pan ? I use sunflower oil ! And it don't give the same result I tried butter and butters pray i even tried to not oil it ? Everything went ok but i can't fry it ! ?? ??. Please HELP ME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe. Made wonderful pancakes the 1st time, and sure will keep using it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Yummy and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaelaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,096) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States