Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I don't like pancakes but these were good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlee Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Can i ask what do you use when you oil the pan ? I use sunflower oil ! And it don't give the same result I tried butter and butters pray i even tried to not oil it ? Everything went ok but i can't fry it ! ?? ??. Please HELP ME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe. Made wonderful pancakes the 1st time, and sure will keep using it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Yummy and fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaelaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Excellent light & fluffy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
It was pretty easy and quick and tasted awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Dingle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Sunday mornings are a family gathering and everyone of us looks forward to these pancakes. Real maple syrup and butter tops it off perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Babylon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Made these this morning and boy are they great! I made them exactly as the recipe stated and they turned out perfectly. The only thing that may be different is I noticed my buttermilk is 'fat free' not sure if that makes any difference at all, but they are so good! I don't understand anyone not thinking these are good. The recipe does make a TON of batter. I am going to try to freeze the actual pancakes and see if they are as good as everyone says after being frozen and microwaved. Definitely a keeper for us. My 9 year old son just ate 4 and is asking for more. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I tried this recipe in order to use up my buttermilk. I liked it, but found it a little too doughy for my preferences. I'll stick with my preferred recipe, but would use this one again in the event I again have buttermilk that needs to be used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
These are the best pancakes EVER! And easy enough that my 13 year old son made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States