Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
The flavor of the batter was good, to a point. But the texture left much to be desired. They were spongy. I would call them a light pancake, but they weren't fluffy. Someone might be tempted to call them that, because they were very light, but rather than a fluffy cake-like texture, they were mostly air, and the result led to a very oily pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diabolique

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
These are so delicious! Definitely allow the eggs milk and buttermilk to come to room temperature. I also sifted all my dry ingredients and made a well in the center to pour and mix my wet ingredients. These are just like the "good old fashioned" pancakes, except they use buttermilk. This gives them an even richer, more buttery taste. One last tip, I let the batter set for about ten minutes while I fry up my bacon on my griddle. I then use an old (clean!) ketchup bottle to dispense the batter. Five stars!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
These were very good, I do believe I have found my pancake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Best pancakes ever... this is a new family favourite :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Wow! These pancakes exceeded my expectations. They cooked perfectly, looked great and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Best pancakes I have ever made! I forgot Baking Powder, and they still turned out great!! I think they were even better than restaurant pancakes!! Definitely going to use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This is the best recipe I have found for pancakes. My family loves it especially my 15month old son. Very simple and easy to make. I add blueberries to mine and they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Made these this morning they were fantastic! Be sure to preheat your pan or griddle. Yield was 15 large pancakes. Next time I plan to try them with fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This is my go-to pancake recipe, and I have found no others that compare. I've just started halving the recipe in an effort to have my family consume less (you know, calories...) and it worked just fine. This recipe is fantastic with add-ins-- my favorite so far has been with bananas. Tip: if you don't have any milk, sub in a little water, and the outside of the pancake gets extra crispy-- which is a favorite feature in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
These are great! I never have buttermilk on hand so I just add 1 tbls of vinegar to the 3 cups of milk, These are the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,063) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States