Buttermilk Pancakes II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by anamylena
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This recipe is excellent! Pancakes are even better than the ones in the restaurant. I have done this with white flour but today I decided to use whole wheat flour instead. Delicious!!! I didn't adjust the measurement at all. Just add 3/4 if WW and 1/4 white flour. I add a pinch of ginger minced I recommend it !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
So good and so simple! You really don't have to change anything, they're just the right amount of fluffy and deliciousness! I use this recipe also to add mix ins like blueberries or chocolate chips. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Best pancakes I have ever had. Husband loved em too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
amazing! I made these this morning for the first time and it came out beautiful! i was feeding for 2 so i only made 1/3 the batch and that gave me 4 (very thick)pancakes. i didnt have enough buttermilk so i just subbed it with low fat milk and it wasnt too bad. next time i'll do what some reviewers suggested and leave the batter overnight for some extra fluffy pancakes :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Added some vanilla and cinnamon yummy pancakes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These were not as fluffy as I thought they'd be, but overall great flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is the closest I have found to my dad's secret recipe. He use to make us the best pancakes ever & stored the recipe in his head. Such fond childhood memories, dad's weekend breakfasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Horsekrazee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This recipe passed my daughters high standards for pancakes and even my pancake-hating wife liked them very much! One secret weapon that I have for pancakes is a 60 year old Westinghouse electric griddle that is on its third generation, it never screws up, pancake after pancake are uniformly perfect. To think that I almost turned my nose up at it when my mother offered it to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
I made 2/3 batch using low fat buttermilk and 0% milk. These pancakes came out great in terms of both flavor and texture. I suspect that "do not over mix" is a key instruction for this recipe. Heaping 1/4 cup scoops made nice sized pancakes, and 2/3 of the recipe made a dozen pancakes. Very filling pancakes, we were each full after having two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
I really wasn't impressed with the recipe. My pancakes were flat, not fluffy and the flavour wasn't what I like. I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,064) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Good Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make one of our top 5 most popular recipes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States